The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Gerszten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Gerszten?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Gerszten?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

The best there is!

I owe the quality of my life to this man! His skill has given me a life without pain at long last. I was terrified of the triple fusion ... and trust me.. its not a easy operation or recovery.. however, I can say now .. two years later... I am still pain free. He is gifted .. very nice.. and his staff is great. I recommend him whole heartedly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

He was/is the most wonderful DR. you could want.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

class doctor and crew

dr gerstzen is on eof the few doctors out there that actually care about the patient.he takes time to listen to you and answer your questions.he just doesnt care how many patients he can get in andc out the door as quick as possible. i saw 4 doctors before him and none of them wanted to hear me or give me a correct diagnosis. this is the second surgery ive had by him and he and his team make it a great experience. from the time you see him until after the surgery. he checks on you as well as his team. wouldnt see anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

BEST IN PITTSBURGH

Listens to you, seems to care, answers all questions, explains everything well, takes his time. Could not be a better Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Top Shelf

doctor of ethics, compassion and caring manner. doctor among doctors, top shelf~ ...5 star

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Gerszten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Bradley Gross

    Neurological Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Phillip Parry

    Neurological Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Robert Richardson

    Dr. Robert Richardson

    Neurological Surgery

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10