Dr. Peter Grays MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Bedford, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.1)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the doctor, he is attentive and sweet, very personable. He did two hernia surgeries on me and was very caring and funny. He doesnt sugar coat anything:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my gallbladder taken out and never had any problems after surgery. no complaints. Very informative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hernia surgery was successful. Years later still going strong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 1 year after my hernia surgery, I might be needing another surgery to fix the mesh that was not properly done by Grays. Still in a lot of pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To Dr. Peter Grays for being one of the most highly competent, genuinely compassionate doctors I have ever encountered. He truly goes over and beyond in the care and treatment of his patients, not only in physical care, but in encouraging them to remain optimistic and upbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2012
Just my opinion...
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally liked this doctor. Generally though pleased patients don't post opinions. He knew within seconds what the problem was and explained why a Laprosopic Hernia Repair would be a bad idea for my situation. He instructed my family and I on proper after surgery care and things to keep in mind if I want to lessen the likelihood of my Hernia returning (which is a risk regardless of your doctor). My only complaints about this doctor are that his office is old, outdated and small, that he was over an hour late on the day of my surgery, however, I understand things happen and lastly his office charges $25 to fill out FMLA paperwork for their patients employers. Other than that I was overall pleased with my experience with this doctor, that being said, I hope to NEVER see him again. :-) One surgery was enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Grays, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.