The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Greco Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Greco?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Dr Greco is one of the best doctors I know .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Extremely caring and kind! Takes time with each patient, which can mean a bit of a wait to see him. Good listener! Excellent doctor!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Be ready to talk about any/all medications you are in in front of the whole waiting room!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctors visit

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Dr. Greco was a very nice man but wasn't detailed oriented and rushed his examination in 5 minutes when I waited 45 minutes to see him. The woman in the front desk was extremely rude and non-caring and his office personnel was very disorganized. To sum up my visit it was a scary one. On the phone or in person his staff is very unprofessional. I will not be going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

Great office staff. Very friendly. Dr greco showed compassion and a very good listener. Testing and follow care helped my condition. Would recommend this practice to everyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnosis

Posted on November 17th, 2013

Busy doctor but absolutely correct in his diagnosis. Yes front office is important but Doctor & his care are what's important to me. Had to move to TN but would always go back to DR Greco when I need him in CT. Hoping to bring my sister and/or her records back to talk with him. My younger sister had MS. Want to make sure there's not a gene in my family that affects me & my sisters & might in the future affect our children.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2013

Can be a little hard to get a hold of between visits (on the phone), but care was spot on, solved my immediate problem and gave me long term solutions. Made sure I always had enough medication, and didn't insist on excessive follow ups... but was available if I requested them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

VERY UNHAPPY WITH SECRETART ANSWERING PHONE

Posted on August 10th, 2012

THE DOCTOR WAS VERY NICE BUT THE LADY AT THE FRONT WAS VERY RUDE AT MY APPT AND OVER THE PHONE. DID NOT MAKE ME FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE, THEREFORE I WOULD NOT GO BACK. WHAT A SHAME, NICE DOCTOR

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Greco is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.