ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Green Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Green?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Green?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Excellent doctor and staff

Exceptional doctor. Really spends time with you to understand your physical and mental state. I have celiac disease and really struggle with staying on the diet, and he is encouraging but not in your face about it. His nicest comment was that he would treat me either way, which I really appreciated. He also follows up by mailing me copies of all test results with hand written notes about what to do next. Best gastroenterologist I've seen - and I've been to several!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Excellent, compassionate doctor. Friendly staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Green has wonderful bedside manner. My appointment was a full hour, he explained everything he had to do and answered all my questions. Dr. Green takes real interest in his patients and is very thorough. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Based on my experience it was my impression that this physician was pompous, adversarial, lacking in empathy and emotionally detached. Most significantly, based on the subsequent results, he was way off base regarding his diagnosis but meanwhile subjecting me to an inordinate number of unnecessary diagnostic imaging tests (ex, CT scan, etc) potentially placing me in danger for serious medical issues ( ie, cancer) in the future. In my opinion I would suggest finding a physician who is primarily capable of being compassionate as well as an excellent diagnostician. Such physicians are out there but one needs to do their "homework" carefully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Done with Dr. Green

I had to pay $550 to see him. My appointment was less than 15 minutes and he didn't answer any of the questions I had. I wish there were other celiac experts in NYC as he so easily takes advantage of us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

The best

Wonderful physician and human being, he saved my life, I am so lucky to have him caring for me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

The best

Professionalgreat bedside manner knows thr right thing to do

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2009

Dr. Green is a wonderful, thorough, caring and dedicated professional. He asks many questions to form a diagnosis, is very pleasant, has a nice manner about him to put the patient at ease. Thanks doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Green is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Magdalena Sobieszczyk

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Peter Gordon

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Marcella Walker

    Dr. Marcella Walker

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15