Dr. Peter Green MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Excellent doctor and staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. Really spends time with you to understand your physical and mental state. I have celiac disease and really struggle with staying on the diet, and he is encouraging but not in your face about it. His nicest comment was that he would treat me either way, which I really appreciated. He also follows up by mailing me copies of all test results with hand written notes about what to do next. Best gastroenterologist I've seen - and I've been to several!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, compassionate doctor. Friendly staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Green has wonderful bedside manner. My appointment was a full hour, he explained everything he had to do and answered all my questions. Dr. Green takes real interest in his patients and is very thorough. I would definitely recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based on my experience it was my impression that this physician was pompous, adversarial, lacking in empathy and emotionally detached. Most significantly, based on the subsequent results, he was way off base regarding his diagnosis but meanwhile subjecting me to an inordinate number of unnecessary diagnostic imaging tests (ex, CT scan, etc) potentially placing me in danger for serious medical issues ( ie, cancer) in the future. In my opinion I would suggest finding a physician who is primarily capable of being compassionate as well as an excellent diagnostician. Such physicians are out there but one needs to do their "homework" carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Done with Dr. Green
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to pay $550 to see him. My appointment was less than 15 minutes and he didn't answer any of the questions I had. I wish there were other celiac experts in NYC as he so easily takes advantage of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician and human being, he saved my life, I am so lucky to have him caring for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professionalgreat bedside manner knows thr right thing to do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Green is a wonderful, thorough, caring and dedicated professional. He asks many questions to form a diagnosis, is very pleasant, has a nice manner about him to put the patient at ease. Thanks doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Green, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marcella Walker

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ethel Siris

45 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adi Cohen

20 years experience

5.0 of 5