Dr. Peter Hdoubler Jr MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. H'Doubler is a brilliant diagnostician and a true gift to his patients! 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr is wonderful! He's a brilliant surgeon! I feel blessed my husband was in his care! His surgery went great! The office staff were all very nice and efficient! The lady who coordinated his surgery was as sweet as could be. I can't praise Dr. H'Douvler's skill or bedside manner enough! He made us feel warm and welcom and confident in his care!m his genuine concern for his patients is an amazing thing! The staff at St. Josephs were wonderful, caring people! Considering Dr. h'Douvler's packed schedules he never made us feel rushed or as if we were just a number! I thank God for him, for his skill and for his genuine concern for his patients! He a
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2014
Dr. Peter D'Houbler
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Vascular surgeon ever. This sweet doctor literally saved my life. I could never say enough good things about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Yuck! Shop around please ...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This Dr. If you google him has well written bios etc. based on marketing he looks great on paper and screen. I would not take a pet or a plant to this Dr. No bedside manner, rude, wait time over an hr. with no apology I could hear him through the wall talking to another patient and he was very communicative with a male patient, however when he came to my room and I had waited over an hour with no explanation or no apology he was brief. I know nothing more about my condition prior to my coming or after I left him he was rude he was not forthcoming and he is cost me money and having to go and take my information to another doctor who may be a little adept and skilled in educating and communicating with patients. I have to believe in this area of med and as large as Atl. is I can find better. Waste of time and money. Rude staff, rude nurse, makes me wonder who is writing the patient reviews. Horrible and regrettably the worse Dr. experience. I have no answers, I even had the nurse to call him back in the room so I could get more answers very tongue-in-cheek he made his money but he I wasted mine. What good are you as a Dr. If you refuse to form at least a 10 mn. bridge of communication to create a positive experience and forge a trusting relationship. You've been warned, shop around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2012
Saved my toe!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Admitted to the hospital with a toe life-threatening situation.His quick acting and "out of the box" treatment of hyperbaricsliterally saved my toe. I would never go to anyone but him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall experience was great. Very professional and helpful staff.Allison and Elaine were fabulous in assisting me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was great ,however after surgery,stayed in severe pain and only able to see his assistant. Had alot of postop problems and no one really listened. If he had been the one i was dealing with ,i believe everything would have been fine.

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
Best in Atlanta
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my wife's leg at minimum and perhaps her life. He is professional, knowledgeable, and personable. My medical friends told me he is the best vascular surgeon in Atlanta and perhaps the country. Based on my experience, I do not doubt them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
The BEST!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. H'Doubler fixed my veins!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Hdoubler Jr, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.