Overall Review

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
front desk
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr is great, but the front desk staff is miserable....no hello when you walk in , they look at you and wait for one to talk instead of the employee asking , how can i help you or a simple hello. and definitely not a Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a total scam! Stay away from him. First, he is incompetent - over a year ago, he performed a "complete" skin check on me and did not notice a skin cancer even though I pointed out the spot to him! Finally, this year after I insisted on him having a second look, he performed a biopsy, and guess what - it was skin cancer that had spread out! The consequences of this happening are quite big, both financially, emotionally, and in terms of the scar. Second, when I went to the appointment with him, I explicitly asked for the price (both in advance and at the time of the appointment). I explained that I had not met the deductible of my insurance yet, hence I would be covering 100% of the cost as well as that in a week I would be switching insurances. In other words the cost was a big decision-making factor for me and I made that clear. I asked (not once - 3 times!), both the front office and him personally what the cost would be. They gave me a price. I carefully confirmed with them that it would include everything. The answer was yes. I agreed to the amount they said and paid it. Guess what - a few weeks later, I get a bill for another huge amount... Without informing me, and obviously without my consent, the doctor had asked a 3rd party to perform some of the service, hence the 2nd (huge) bill. Had I known this, I would not have agreed to the procedure and would have waited a week until my new insurance started. Now, I am responsible for the bill. Both doctors declined to take care of it (not even a portion) passing the ball to each other and me. The insurance (justly so / I knew that) cannot cover it because, as I said, the deductible was not met. Not only was this doctor's behavior purposefully misleading and unethical, but he was extremely unpleasant to deal with once that happened and I asked to speak with him. So, if you want to save yourself similar and likely additional trouble, take my advice and stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
Best Skin Care Provider Ever.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Halperin after suffering many years with an skin infection that hurt me Physically and Emotionally. After meeting with him, he started a corse a several treatments, which finally gave me, my skin back. till this day, I do knock on wood of having clear skin and I have to thank him for it. Best skin care provider ever! I recommend 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Very good
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halperin was a nice guy and knowledgeable. I went early in the morning and had no wait time. He is not the most verbose guy out there, but he answered all of my questions. I didn't feel rushed and had been double booked (they did me a favor and fit me in). At the same time he's clearly busy so don't expect him to play checkers. Overall everything was very efficient. I left with a script faxed to my pharmacy. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wow!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great service. A really knowledgeable guy. Very Friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Most miserable SECRETARIES ever delt with WILL NOT GO THERE
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a dermatologist goes he is ok. But his secretary or whoever answers their phones is THE most miserable person I have ever dealt with. Not to mention they look like they were grabbed from the streets. So unprofessional in mannerism as well as looks. You walk into the office and seeing them upon entering is NOT good for business. WILL NOT RETURN because of them alone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2011
Best Derm in NYC
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
And I'll admit that I've been to probably 5 before I found Dr. Halperin. He is one of the best doctors I've ever had. He is understanding and thorough but efficient. It's a busy office so if you don't want to wait, make an appointment early in the morning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2008
Solved a 20 year problem
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a skin condition that had plagued me for more than 25 years. Dermatologists at NY Hosp/Cornell, NY Mt Sinai, Tufts U and Mass General all could not find a solution. Dr Halperin's diagnosis was the first correct one and solved the problem after 2 mos treatment. Fabulous! FYI, I was referred to him by very well regarded dermatological surgeon who is a professor at NY Cornell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Halperin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Belle Goldstein

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stacy Salob

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Altchek

41 years experience

3.2 of 5