Dr. Peter Hamm MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Chevy Chase, MD

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017
Dr. Hamm "Great Physician"
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Hamm has been outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an awesome doctor...3 generations of my family have seen Dr. Hamm and I would have them go nowhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Dr Hamm Pulmonary
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr Hamm! Dr Hamm is not only kind and knowledgeable, he listens well to the patient. All around great review so such a superb doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a complicated lung issue, and my excellent primary care doctor referred me to Dr. Hamm. He thoroughly, logically and expertly diagnosed my case. The issue is now history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peter Hamm is one of my favorite Physicians by far. He is kind, gentle, and takes his time to explain the course of treatment necessary for my condition. I recently ran out of my inhaler (inadvertently), and the pharmacy had no trouble getting in touch with him (after eight p.m.) to obtain an order for the inhaler that I use. I was very thankful that I did not have to end up in the Emergency room of the local hospital. Thanks again, Dr. Hamm!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A God send in the Medical field, I can't say much. But am alive today because of doctor Ham
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2014
Dr Hamm saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was released from a hospital after an operation. When I arrived home my wife took me to Dr Hamm's because I had shortness of breath. We both thought I was having asthma problem. Dr Hamm discovered that I had a bilateral pulmonary embolism. If I had not gone to Dr Hamm's I most likely would not be around today. I recently made Dr Hamm my primary Dr as well. He belongs to Privia which allow you to email your Dr and obtain same day appointments.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Hamm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.