The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Harvey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Harvey?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Tailbone surgery

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Dr. Harvey performed surgery on my son. It was successful and the doctor was kind and explained everything well. Due to our good experience i am having knee surgery done by him, as well. He spent plenty of time explaining anything I asked about and I only waited about 20 minutes to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2012

He gave me a bogus diagnosis that I wasted 3 months trying to treat, told me to continue with work and my symptoms got worse. When I went in for a second appointment I told him I thought his diagnosis was wrong, he said "then you must be getting better" and walked out of the room. My condition is tendinitis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2011

Dr Harvey is the worst surgeon I've ever dealt with. In it for the money only and could care less about the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired in Morrow

Posted on September 20th, 2011

I can't believe the things I have read here about Dr. Harvey. He has always been professional and caring with me. He has peformed several procedures on my back with wonderful results and I plan to let him take on my knees as soon as possible. His staff has always been resonsive to my inquirires and I have never waited over 24 hours for a medicaation refill. Dr. Harvey is what I belive a true and caring physician should be.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Harvey for at least 8 years. Courtesy of the staff has been great and I couldn't ask for better caring pysician. I work in the medical field ,so I have seen the good and bad in staff and doctors. There are good and bad patients as well.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Harvey's for a little over one year. I had an accident and was diagnosed with a sprained ankle. In my appointments over the last year, I have waited long lengths of time to be seen. During my last visit, I was there for two hours. Many people were loudly complaining about the wait. Dr. Harvey sees too many patients and is always in a hurry. He does not take the time to listen and talk to you as a patient. He is friendly but lacks a caring attitude. I recently telephoned the office and requested clarity on my diagnosis and medical files. I had to call the office three times before being contacted. Dr. Harvey sounded bothered to be calling me. He obviously had another file with mine because he asked about my arthritic knee. I told him that I didn't see him concerning my knee. He then referred to my ankle. It very much makes me feel uncomfortable that I was confused with another patient. The key word that describes the Resurgens Orthopaedics, Fayetteville Practice is Rushed. I will not be returning.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited 7 days for perscription refill after 2 knee surgeries

Posted on August 19th, 2008

After surgery on first my right and then my left knee only 4 weeks apart, I called his office for a perscription on wensday morning. It is now monday night and my husband has to go to the Morrow office to pick it up tomorrow at noon. Dr. Harvey is a wonderful man with a great sense of humor , but if you are in serious pain, you might want to look elsewhere. His office is not very interested in making sure their patients are comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Harvey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morrow, GA.