Dr. Peter Helton DO Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Positive and Friendly Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very friendly, professional and always positive, the office is nice and clean. Everyone has been very helpful and I am happy with my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Knowledgeable Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sara is amazing and professional. I hadn't been in office in 1.5 years and she treated me as I had not been gone. She is very knowledgeable on current treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Impressive Knowledge; Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Helton put me completely at ease the moment he entered the room. I was impressed with his knowledge, ability to answer my questions and his willingness to help me improve my appearance. He provided a professional solution to all my skin problems. I highly recommend Dr. Helton and his competent support staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Relaxing Atmosphere; Wonderful Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sarah was very informative when giving directions for my topical prescriptions. She explained what they did and when/how to apply them. She also gave me coupons that saved me $100s for a topical prescription. So far my acne has improved so much and she says it will keep getting better which makes me hopeful. I like how she wants to inform me and is very open to answering any questions I may have. The esthetician who does my microdermabrasion is very sweet. The atmosphere of each appointment is relaxing and she makes conversations comfortable. She talks through her facial and forewarns me of each side effect so I am not surprised. I like how she explains the benefits of each procedure she does and asks if I have questions. I leave the office with smooth skin every time and I hope this eventually helps my acne scars as I keep up with appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Masterful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love it when a doctor explains everything in layman's terms. Dr. Helton is a master at his craft with an artistic eye. The procedures I received were virtually painless. And best of all no bruising. The staff is courteous, welcoming & professional. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Efficient, Friendly and Extremely Knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Peter Helton & staff are the best! The staff is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and efficient. Peter Helton is a master at his service. Takes his time to ensure your service was to perfection and natural. I trust him completely and referred many happy clients. He has kept me looking young for many years and makes the ageing process for me much more comfortable as I leave every time more confident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Wonderful; Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As always, the girls are super sweet. I adore Mary and all that she does for me! Dr Helton is wonderful and I am often referring his name to countless people who stop me and compliment me on my skin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Very Knowledgeable and Helpful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The girls are very knowledgeable and check every inch of your skin for any sun growths that may or may not be bad and don't leave until you have asked all questions.

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Great Botox doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr.Helton for 10 years now and he is the best. I have seen the results of other friends that have had Botox done and Dr.helton knows exactly where to give the injections that last the longest. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
BEWARE: Expensive and will overcharge your insurance
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from Dr. Helton!!! For simple 2 minute treatments, he will bill insurances the maximum amount and **you will be the one paying out of pocket**. I have paid $140 EACH time for my last 3 visits because he will charge you an office visit fee( copay fee for an office visit), and bill insurance for 200$+ typically for minor little things such as freezing a blemish off. The second part is NOT covered by most insurances. I also find that he is always in a rush to get the appointment over with, and will never spend more than 5 minutes with me. He seems to lack care for his patients and I do advise strongly against using him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't feel as if I was respected as a patient, nor did I feel confident with how to use the items he prescribed to me. I left the appointment in tears and will not go back to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Best Dermatologist!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so blessed that my friend referred me to Dr. Helton. I have been struggling with my skin forever and he not only took the time to talk to me about my worries but he addressed them and gave me the best products and regimine to use! Ive never had such amazing treatment. I had no idea that offices offered an acne management program and he started me on it right away! The first time I saw him it was regarding my back and face breaking out. He put me on an antibiotic (it actually doesnt make me nauseous like other meds I have taken), gave me a great skin wash and had his assistant apply medicine to my back that same day to help clear it up. 2 weeks later I had a follow up appointment with his esthetician who gave me a free microderm which I am able to get once a month free with my insurance! I recommend this office 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Helton, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.