The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Heydemann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Heydemann?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Best Doctor in the world, he really saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Dr. Heydemann is a wonderful doctor. He is very attentive to the patient and shows the parent the same care! He also listens to and respects the parents knowledge of the child. We had been to 3 doctors prior to Dr. Heydemann - he was and is far superior to the others in his abilities, his knowledge and his care of our child. Thank you Dr. H for 19 yrs of dedication. You were a life line and always made us feel like your most important patient!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2012

My daughter has seen Dr Heydemann for 28 years at 2 different facilities. We refuse to change because he is the most caring of any of her other 13 Drs. He is not afraid to tell you when he doesn't know and he's also not afraid to refer you to colleague for a 2nd opinion. He also LISTENS to parents -- something others need to learn.In the 28 years, I have never received a phone call from a resident. Dr.Heydemann has returned every single one of my calls himself within minutes of me leaving a message -- whether it wa something needing immediate attention or not and it didn't matter if it was on a weekend when he was out to dinner with his family or during the day.He is the BEST Doc we have ever had. I wish more physicians and specialists would train under him to learn his techniques.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Great doctor, extremely thorough and caring. Had to call several times after hours due to seizures. Very prompt in returning calls and great with my son who has autism.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2011

Fantastic overall experience with Dr. Heydemann.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent

Posted on October 5th, 2010

The first 2 appointments were canceled by him in advance. The 3rd was a no show. We will not go back. This has been a 6 month process already. No parent wants to take their 3 year old to a neurologist to begin with. The uncertainty is heart breaking and now we have to start over. I'm simply appalled at the treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2009

He spent as much time with us as needed for us to understand the problem and how to handle each situation. I also had a chance to talk to the nurse staff and they really like him too as a doctor and as a person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Heydemann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.