Dr. Peter Hoepfner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred by my coworker - he is great! Punctual, accurate diagnosis, spends right amount of time and is very personable. Fixed a complicated injury in my arm and I am back to everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hoepfner removed hardware in my wrist and cleaned up the wrist removed bone chip and TCFF. he made a big difference in my day to day life as I'm able to do everything that I used to before I broke my wrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
definite recommendation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tore my distal bicep tendon early 2015 i hyper extended my arm causing it to tear. i remained injured for 6 months until i decided to get surgery, my tendon was no longer good so Dr. Hoepfner suggested graphing Achilles tendon from a cadaver, 5 months later im back to my normal work outs. the best part is Dr. Hoepfner attentiveness and care for my surgery, he went as far as to cut along my tattoo sleeve to not ruin it which i thank him for greatly. i will always recommend Dr. Hoepfner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
A+
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor embodies what you need in a surgeon - AND - he really cares about you and how you are recovering. I am a very active athlete and injured an important bone in my wrist years ago - it never healed. I researched the best and chose Dr. Hoepfner, who described a very complicated procedure and technique few hand surgeons actually perform, which is designed to give the bone better blood flow. The whole process from the office to surgery (great staff and facility), has been professional and smooth. I have healed and am back to everything! Dr. H is respected by his peers (other docs also spoke highly of him) and he really wants whats best for his patients - and he can deliver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional doctor. He truly listens, has empathy, and informs you on options in treatment. I had a complex issue with my elbow and wrist requiring reconstructive surgery - I am very pleased with the outcome. The doctor has a great team of therapists that really work closely with him and guide you in your recovery. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
I recommend Dr. Hoepfner without hesitation
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Hoepfner for elbow surgery. I had been struggling with a very painful case of "tennis elbow". I'm 3 months post-surgery and nearly pain free with most of range of motion returned. The doc is very good at explaining things, always calm and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have Dupuytren's contracture. Fifteen minute procdure and walked out with full function of hand. VERY pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Elbow Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Performed elbow surgery on an old injury which resulted in rather substantial range of motion loss. Only 8 weeks after surgery I had regained full movement in my elbow. He did an amazing job, far above and beyond what I was expecting, I wasn't sure if my elbow would ever be how it once was but it is 100% now. Could not have been any happier with the care I received from Dr. Hoepfner and his staff. A+++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hoepfner performed emergency surgery on my fingers. He was excellent and I have my fingers because of his excellent care. It has been a very long healing process and Dr Hoepfner has been there through the entire process, He hook me up with a great hand Therapist and they communicated weekly on my process. The team work to get me to my current condition was amazing. Fingers are working great considering the damage I did to them putting my hand where it does not belong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Complex Elbow Problem
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Hoepfner by another orthopedic surgeon to take care of severe stiffness and pain affecting my elbow after a previous fracture and treatment. Dr. Hoepfner explained in detail how we would go about fixing the problem and guiding me through my care. He clearly cares about his patients and loves what he does. My elbow now has full motion and I don't think twice about using it for everything. I couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend Suzie told me Dr. Peter E. Hoepfner was the one to see about carpal tunnel problems and she was 110% right. On a scale of 1(low) to 10 (high) Dr. Hoepfner gets an Eleven He was very professional, straight forward, & informative about the surgery. After hearing numerous horror stories about carpal tunnel surgery I was apprehensive about the much-needed surgery However, to my surprise, the surgery to my left wrist went so well & it healed remarkably well in a short amount of time - that I had the right wrist done. With virtually no pain and only minor discomfort & no physical therapy – I know now that he was the right choice. I know everyone heals at his or her own rate – BUT in a matter of 12 weeks, both incision sites are healed & I have full function & sensitivity in both hands without pain. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Peter E. Hoepfner to anyone who needs carpal tunnel surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Fixed both golf elbow and tennis elbow!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Hoepfner repaired my tennis elbow (lateral epicondylectomy) on my left arm in 2012 and golf elbow (medial epicondylectomy) on my right arm in 2014. He is a gentle and caring professional. He took the time to listen to my issues and provide the correct diagnosis. He is not hasty to move to surgery and made sure I knew my options and risk profile. I can barely see the scar from the 2012 surgery and the scar from the 2014 surgery is well on its way to healing successfully. I would highly recommend Dr. Hoepfner to anyone with an upper extremity issue. He is an outstanding surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Hoepfner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Christ Pavlatos

35 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anand Vora

19 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stanford Tack

32 years experience

4.2 of 5