Dr. Peter Honig DO Patient Reviews

  • Adult Care Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.4)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for over 20 years and he is as pleasant and attentive as the first time I met him. All of the other office staff are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Office Staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr Honig as my doctor for about 15 years and he is excellent. He does an in depth exam but also spends the time to talk to his patients about their conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see the nurse pratictioner. She is very nice. But they are always talking on the phone when im there or out in the hallway. Last time I asked her to do blood work she said I was not due for it. Im switching doctors this week and I have a appointment with someone new on friday
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Honig and staff are very kind of take pride in their work. Would advise any body who is looking for a primary doctor to see Dr. Honig.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always helped me with what ever I needed to talk about and is very opened to helping if I should get alternative treatments as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
Crook
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is like a vacuum cleaner sucking up all the money he can. He so lost in his own office blabbering on the phone he doesn't even know how to refill a pill without screwing up!

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Unprofessional and long wait!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to leave work early for my appointment because they insisted I come in for a checkup after they argued with me about refilling my prescription. Leaving work early was totally pointless because I waited for almost an hour to be seen. Once they called me in, they were extremely unprofessional (i.e. answering personal cell phone calls while I was in the room). What should have been a quick visit/checkup was almost two hours of frustration. DON'T GO HERE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Good Doc.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Honig, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.