The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Honig Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Honig?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Honig?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

I have been his patient for over 20 years and he is as pleasant and attentive as the first time I met him. All of the other office staff are the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Office Staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

I have had Dr Honig as my doctor for about 15 years and he is excellent. He does an in depth exam but also spends the time to talk to his patients about their conditions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

I see the nurse pratictioner. She is very nice. But they are always talking on the phone when im there or out in the hallway. Last time I asked her to do blood work she said I was not due for it. Im switching doctors this week and I have a appointment with someone new on friday

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Dr. Honig and staff are very kind of take pride in their work. Would advise any body who is looking for a primary doctor to see Dr. Honig.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

He has always helped me with what ever I needed to talk about and is very opened to helping if I should get alternative treatments as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2014

Crook

This guy is like a vacuum cleaner sucking up all the money he can. He so lost in his own office blabbering on the phone he doesn't even know how to refill a pill without screwing up!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2012

Unprofessional and long wait!

I had to leave work early for my appointment because they insisted I come in for a checkup after they argued with me about refilling my prescription. Leaving work early was totally pointless because I waited for almost an hour to be seen. Once they called me in, they were extremely unprofessional (i.e. answering personal cell phone calls while I was in the room). What should have been a quick visit/checkup was almost two hours of frustration. DON'T GO HERE!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Good Doc.
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Honig is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Stephen Ficchi

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Philadelphia, PA 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    40
  • Dr. Joseph Pandolfi Sr

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Philadelphia, PA 0.05 mi

    47
  • Dr. Jane Kong

    Family Medicine

    Philadelphia, PA 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    10