Dr. Peter Hum MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Concerned for future patients of Dr. Peter Hum
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a BAD experience with Dr. Peter Hum. I went there for my annual check up and wanted others to know about my experience with so called professional. He did not care about how I felt, all he wanted to do was move to his next patient and I seemed to just another number to him. He was arrogant, had a horrible attitude and was agitated because I had questions about my health. I have been coming to Kaiser for 10+ plus years and have never been treated so rudely by anyone on their staff...... If you want someone who has a good bedside manner, actually cares about you as a patient and is professional ...............STAY AWAY from this doctor............you will know instantly when what I mean...... Again this is a WARNING to ALL future Patients do not setup an appointment with doctor.....you will thank me and yourself ...............CAUTION STAY AWAY .....repeat DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Avoid this doctor like a plaque!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant, uncompassionate, doesn't spend enough time to explain and answer questions and concerns. I can tell his irritated answering my questions. If your health is important to you. Avoid this doctor like a plaque.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Stay away from Dr. Hum
He is the most irresponsible doctor I have ever met in my life. He was least concerned in hearing the problem and then when I asked him what can I do to help me get through the issue and he in turn asks me "you suggest what can be done about this?" and then started checking his phone. Please stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Dr. Peter Hum - Horrible Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you value your life and your love ones, please stay away from Dr. Peter Hum. He is practicing at Kaiser Permanent e.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Hum because of the good attention he has paid to my well-being. He always takes the time to respond to my questions or need for clarification.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 7th, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Hum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.