Dr. Peter Hurley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In May of 2013 I fell from a ladder and broke my leg in 3 places. Dr. Hurley was the emergency surgeon who operated on my leg and saw me after the surgery. He made me feel very safe and I grateful he was the Dr. in the operating room. Dr. Hurley saved my life and I would highly recommend him to anyone needing an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
rude rude rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seen the doc if that is what he is... sent to him by ER doctor ...peter said he didn't do that kind of surgery..very rude...very hope I never have to see him again...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible...does not even listen to patient. Have went to him over 10 years. Use to be a good doctor. Would not recommend him to anyone now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was very rude with very poor bed side manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor who explains things in terms that lay people understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hurley, cut a 1"wedge out of my left knee, I haven't had any problems with it until now.Had a horse to fall on my leg,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurley performed a total knee replacement on my husband over 6 years ago. He also performed surgery of a less serious nature on my knee. Recently I had a friend ask if I knew any surgeons in this area and I recommended Dr. Hurley to him. My husband was back on his feet and going strong less than 2 weeks after surgery. I was up and about the next day. We think he is a real miracle worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
I DO NOT recommend at all!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a plus sized woman and I broke my tibia plateau as well as my fibula back in 2010. The original on call doctor told me that I needed immediate surgery and referred me to Dr. Hurley. Upon seeing me, Dr. Hurley did not like the fact that I didn't not have insurance or a way to pay seeing I lost my job from this injury. To make a long story short he never truly did anything at first and let the piece of bone slip more. Once he realized that it was slipping he basically said that "oh we should have done surgery". He recommended a surgery and I tool is, this making the instability of my knee worse. Again he thought that another kind of surgery mite work but was unsure. Conferring with another surgeon, seeing he was unable to make his own mind up thru the whole thing, they thought that nothing would work. Upon receiving my medical records it is evident that they didn't want to do any surgeries due to my inability to pay. They could have told me that originally and I would not be sitting here with a bum knee and dying from the lack of exercise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Awesome Doc.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always been great, his PA is good too, and I don't mind seeing him when I go in sometimes. I have bad connective tissue, have injured myself in various sports over the years and he has been excellent. So much so that while I have moved about 3 hours away I keep putting off finding someone close and will be going back to Dr Hurley in a couple weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Terrible bedside manner, terrible people skills
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient of another physician in this practice I tried to reach the doctor on call for my doctor which was Dr Hurley. He had his pager turned off and did not respond for over 2 hours and was very rude to me and didn't even give me a chance to explain my situation, my pain level and anything else I could do and cut me short by stating he'd had operations of this nature as well and to get over it, etc and cut me short. Very displeased with this situation and reflects badly on Hickory Orthopaedic and Dr Peter Hurley. I have chronic back pain issues and just recently received my last of 4 back surgeries and know what chronic pain is like and can deal with a lot. When you're in this business the one thing you could least do is to have compassion, which Dr. Hurley does not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Do Not Recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provider gave no solution or suggestion, and referred to the rigors of age. Identified specific problems with no solution. Horrible visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what the other person was thinking (who rated him a 1). Everybody that we've talked to who has had surgery by Dr. Hurley loves him. We had a great experience with Dr. Hurley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Hurley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.

Doctor

Dr. William Geideman

23 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Norcross

15 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Knapp

28 years experience

2.4 of 5