Dr. Peter Hurley MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hickory, NC

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
rude rude rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
seen the doc if that is what he is... sent to him by ER doctor ...peter said he didn't do that kind of surgery..very rude...very hope I never have to see him again...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible...does not even listen to patient. Have went to him over 10 years. Use to be a good doctor. Would not recommend him to anyone now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He was very rude with very poor bed side manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor who explains things in terms that lay people understand
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hurley, cut a 1"wedge out of my left knee, I haven't had any problems with it until now.Had a horse to fall on my leg,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hurley performed a total knee replacement on my husband over 6 years ago. He also performed surgery of a less serious nature on my knee. Recently I had a friend ask if I knew any surgeons in this area and I recommended Dr. Hurley to him. My husband was back on his feet and going strong less than 2 weeks after surgery. I was up and about the next day. We think he is a real miracle worker.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2011
Awesome Doc.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has always been great, his PA is good too, and I don't mind seeing him when I go in sometimes. I have bad connective tissue, have injured myself in various sports over the years and he has been excellent. So much so that while I have moved about 3 hours away I keep putting off finding someone close and will be going back to Dr Hurley in a couple weeks.

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2011
Terrible bedside manner, terrible people skills
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient of another physician in this practice I tried to reach the doctor on call for my doctor which was Dr Hurley. He had his pager turned off and did not respond for over 2 hours and was very rude to me and didn't even give me a chance to explain my situation, my pain level and anything else I could do and cut me short by stating he'd had operations of this nature as well and to get over it, etc and cut me short. Very displeased with this situation and reflects badly on Hickory Orthopaedic and Dr Peter Hurley. I have chronic back pain issues and just recently received my last of 4 back surgeries and know what chronic pain is like and can deal with a lot. When you're in this business the one thing you could least do is to have compassion, which Dr. Hurley does not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Do Not Recommend
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provider gave no solution or suggestion, and referred to the rigors of age. Identified specific problems with no solution. Horrible visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what the other person was thinking (who rated him a 1). Everybody that we've talked to who has had surgery by Dr. Hurley loves him. We had a great experience with Dr. Hurley.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Hurley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.