Dr. Peter Engel MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr.Engel in 1990 when I had CHF. He has kept me alive since then & I trusted him with my life since then. I am probably his most bull headed patient but I still will go to him until my time comes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was scared when I was transported to Christ Hospital. Dr Engel wasn't the overcaring doctor. He was honest and to the point and never sugar coated anything. He told me what he thought the problem was, did test for it. He is the reason that I am alive. I will forever be greatfull for his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Cannot recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Rude and arrogant. Take your health care concerns to someone with a soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Engel will take the time needed to make an accurate diagnosis. He will spend time with you to help you understand your diagnosis. He is always available to his patients. He is a no-nonsense kind of doctor but he has a sense of humor. His staff is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Excellent caring doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Do Not Recommend
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WOW! Dr. Peter Engle has to be one of the most arrogant doctors and individuals I have ever encountered. Not only was he rude and arrogant with us, I observed him being verbally abusive to his staff. His competency as a physician is questionable as well. Way too involved to get into in this forum. I think we all encounter enough rudeness in our everyday lives. Why subject yourself to more with a doctor who should be showing compassion and patience with his patients. There are too many other good physicians in Cincinnati who offer quality care in a compassionate manner. Don't subject yourself to this guy's terrible behavior and attitude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am his personal trainer that was having chest pains (from stress!)and he immediately scheduled an appt to come see him. During his workout sessions he often gets a call from his patients, (Yes, he give all his patients his personal phone number!) He spends a great deal of time with them tending to their medical needs. After the phone call he sometimes will rant and rave about the diservice other doctors give to their patients. This doctor truly cares about each and every one of his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017

3.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Engel, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.