ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Engel Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Engel?


22 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

I first met Dr.Engel in 1990 when I had CHF. He has kept me alive since then & I trusted him with my life since then. I am probably his most bull headed patient but I still will go to him until my time comes.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

I was scared when I was transported to Christ Hospital. Dr Engel wasn't the overcaring doctor. He was honest and to the point and never sugar coated anything. He told me what he thought the problem was, did test for it. He is the reason that I am alive. I will forever be greatfull for his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Cannot recommend

Rude and arrogant. Take your health care concerns to someone with a soul.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Excellent doctor

Dr. Engel will take the time needed to make an accurate diagnosis. He will spend time with you to help you understand your diagnosis. He is always available to his patients. He is a no-nonsense kind of doctor but he has a sense of humor. His staff is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Excellent caring doctor

Highly recommend.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Do Not Recommend

WOW! Dr. Peter Engle has to be one of the most arrogant doctors and individuals I have ever encountered. Not only was he rude and arrogant with us, I observed him being verbally abusive to his staff. His competency as a physician is questionable as well. Way too involved to get into in this forum. I think we all encounter enough rudeness in our everyday lives. Why subject yourself to more with a doctor who should be showing compassion and patience with his patients. There are too many other good physicians in Cincinnati who offer quality care in a compassionate manner. Don't subject yourself to this guy's terrible behavior and attitude!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2010

I am his personal trainer that was having chest pains (from stress!)and he immediately scheduled an appt to come see him. During his workout sessions he often gets a call from his patients, (Yes, he give all his patients his personal phone number!) He spends a great deal of time with them tending to their medical needs. After the phone call he sometimes will rant and rave about the diservice other doctors give to their patients. This doctor truly cares about each and every one of his patients!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Engel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Jeremy Bruce

    Dr. Jeremy Bruce

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (29)
    17
  • Dr. Vishal Jivan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Patricia Grodecki

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    31