Dr. Peter Jebson MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Dr. Jebson
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable and experienced man, but lacks some bedside manner. During my consultation when I was told I was having surgery, he deferred all my questions to his assistants and said to google some of the stuff. Just came across as a little harsh, but I guess it's better than sugar coating it. Would recommend him to anyone, just be cautious he can be a little frank, because that would have been nice to know before I went in. Excellence surgeon though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2011
Good surgeon
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did a fantastic job of saving my wifes finger. We will never go to anybody else. We were lucky to have him and no wonder he is recognized as one of america's top surgeons as a top orthopedist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
we are glad to have you in Grand Rapids
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jebson has a great bedside manner. he is professional and courteous and answered all of my questions. He is a very good surgeon and I highly recommend him. I am glad he moved to Grand Rapids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
really?
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor follow up, didnt seem to care about what he was doing, glad to see he is "leaving" the UofM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2009
Inattentive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My experience was much different than the other reviewers. I finally fired Dr. Jebson after many, many attempts to get him to provide me with test results. His staff was embarrassed each time I called because he would not call me with results. I changed doctors to get attention to my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
He is a very good doctor with an excellent bedside manner. he is a respected surgeon who is considered the best hand surgeon at the university of michigan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2008
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Jebson is sincere and from what I have experienced over a period of a year with many doctors, a true expert in his field. I would recommend his services highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017

4.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Jebson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.