ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Joson Is this you?
  • 35
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Joson?


45 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Disgusted patient

Receptionist can easily cause a patient to go somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

Excellence

Dr. Joson is good glaucoma specialist. He has done glaucoma surgery and cataract surgery on me. he's very interested in my case. He treats me as unique patient, that is intelligent and understands Glaucoma as well as he does. He loves his job. He makes times for patients takes there other medical problems seriously. He is professional, direct to the point and treats you professionally. Answers questions. Is Young but very knowledgeable. Treats people with respect and is very polite. Nurses enjoy working with him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Outstanding ophlamologist, Dr. Peter Joson

Dr. Joson is personable and direct. He tells you what he has found and lets you know the best procedure for you and your eyes. He is a professional and treats you like one as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Great doctor

I like Dr. Joson and new location near Laguna Hill malls is better location and better staff. Staff at Mission Viejo location needs better trainings. Plus you have to pay parking, so I prefer the Laguna Hill location.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Took care to have read my medical history . Gave thorough exam and clearly explained findings, game plan for further diagnostics and treatment, potential outcomes, etc. Seems throughly competent, professional especially in diagnosis and treatment of glaucoma.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

Good Dr. Rediculous office.

Too many patients and a definite lack of respect for the patients time. Poorly trained reception staff. A beginner waitress knows to address a longer than normal wait by a client.Instead, after being told that the Dr. was running on time, a 30 minute wait in the reception room prior to a 15 to 20 minute wait in the waiting room was never acknowledged. As though you were lucky to be a patient. Then a curt, smart mouthed dark haired office person stating "you can come back now unless you'd rather leave". If a Dr. can't train his staff to respect my time, I clearly don't need his !!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Great and knowledgable MD & Staff

This doctor was highly recommended. He was very intelligent and answered all the questions & concerns I had.I was really impressed by his assistant the young ladie was very knowledgeable and helpful.I had a great overall experience there at that office and would recommend to all friends and family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Joson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Clemente, CA.

  • Dr. Amir Pirouzian

    Ophthalmology

    San Clemente, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (28)
    18
  • Dr. Henry Cheng

    Dr. Henry Cheng

    Ophthalmology

    San Clemente, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Andrew Henrick

    Dr. Andrew Henrick

    Ophthalmology

    San Clemente, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    41