ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Chang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Chang?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Chang?

Ratings and Reviews

44 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    33
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 44 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

An Excellent Doctor:

Dr. Chang is an awesome, friendly, approachable, patient, extremely helpful, caring, and a compassionate doctor. I hope I didn't forget anything else! One time, I had to see another specialist over the weekend (ASAP). I was Amazed and Extremely Grateful that Dr. Chang was able to find this doctor in NYC who opened on a Sunday!!! Dr. Chang went out of his way for me. I never forgotten that. Whenever I go for my check-ups, I am always treated well by Dr. Chang & his staff members. I have Only Positive Things to Say About Dr. Chang. Thank YOU Dr. Chang for everything you have done for me. Truly. God Bless You.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Ruined my life

Gave me medication for long person of time without advising me FDA only 3. Months

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Excellent Experience

Just moved to the city and got lucky enough to find Dr. Chang. Had an excellent experience, extremely professional and knowledgeable doctor. I have many issues with my stomach and am happy to have found this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Best Doctor EVER!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2010

Dr Chang was arrogant, had lack of compassion, was demeaning and didn't know how to listen to and interpret my symptoms. Thank goodness I had a second opinion who listened and made me better.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

Goes above and beyond
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

ms. nehme

If there is one doctor we should trust blindly and feel confortable with is doctor chang.He gives all the time you need to understand your condition and

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

have been to many GI docs. Dr. Chang's the best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2009

Excellent care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Chang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ron Palmon

    Dr. Ron Palmon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Steven Reisman

    Dr. Steven Reisman

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Nuclear Cardiology

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Jane Farhi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    36