ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Kobes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Kobes?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Kobes?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Simply a good Doctor

After some initial problems getting an appointment we have been quite satisfied with Dr Kobes and the Spartanburg Gastroenterology group. Dr Kobes is an informed physician and his staff is friendly, helpful and caring. Wait times are not excessive to get in and once he is with you he is attentive, caring, helpful and, I believe a good Doctor. He has treated my wife with success for about two years and I am appreciative of the treatment. I would certainly recomment this Dr and this group.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

Extra special care

Both my wife and I were provided this recommendation from our family physician. Both of our experiences were exceptionally good. Dr. Kobes is a caring, intellectual physician who has an effective bedside manner and works to assure that information is clearly shared. The nurses on the floor said that they think Dr. Kobes one of the best. We always view their opinions highly. We are fortunate to have him in our geographic area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Excellent

Dr Kobes treated me in the hospital, after different doctor (not from this practice), blotched my surgery. He was professional and caring and promptly treated my issue. His office called to check on me after I was released from the hospital and after the outpatient procedure. Dr. Kobes, himself, called once as well. Through my entire experience, which involved several specialist, Dr kobes and his staff were the only ones to seem to care. They took the time to listen to me and answer any and all questions, thoroughly explaining. Everyone in his office has been very nice and compassionate, truly making me feel the patient matters to them. I highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Dr. Kobes

Dr. Kobes is a very rude very uncaring doctor. He does nothing to help. He just cares about the money in his pocket. We have given up on him and would advise others to do the same.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2013

My sister has been everywhere for almost 2 years trying to find out what is wrong with her. Dr. Kobes did get her started on a shot that is taken for Carcinoid Syndrome/Tumor (cancer). I am very thankful for him giving her a very little relief from the suffering she has been experiencing. However, I would never recommend him to treat anyone because he doesn't follow through on your care. One example, my sister was scheduled for surgery due to a possibility the tumor was located, but he would not participate in the surgery; unless, the surgeon needed him. While in the hospital, he did not once checked on her. He was not going to be able to see her after being released from the hospital until a month and half later. His Nurse Practitioner is very rude!!! Her body is now eating her muscles to stay alive and soon will start eating her organs. We only want someone to help her!!! Dr. Kobes and his nurse does not have any compassion for anyone!!!! I hope they or their family member never has to experience a rare cancer or be treated the way they have treated my sister. I hope this make sense, but it is so much to write so I was wanting to summarize some things we have experienced. I would never never recommend him!!!! We are working on getting her to California where they specialize in Carcinoid!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Kobes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.

  • Dr. Edifel Macatuno

    Dr. Edifel Macatuno

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Spartanburg, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Haywood France

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Elaine Sunderlin

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Spartanburg, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8