Dr. Peter Kobes MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Spartanburg, SC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Simply a good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After some initial problems getting an appointment we have been quite satisfied with Dr Kobes and the Spartanburg Gastroenterology group. Dr Kobes is an informed physician and his staff is friendly, helpful and caring. Wait times are not excessive to get in and once he is with you he is attentive, caring, helpful and, I believe a good Doctor. He has treated my wife with success for about two years and I am appreciative of the treatment. I would certainly recomment this Dr and this group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Extra special care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my wife and I were provided this recommendation from our family physician. Both of our experiences were exceptionally good. Dr. Kobes is a caring, intellectual physician who has an effective bedside manner and works to assure that information is clearly shared. The nurses on the floor said that they think Dr. Kobes one of the best. We always view their opinions highly. We are fortunate to have him in our geographic area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kobes treated me in the hospital, after different doctor (not from this practice), blotched my surgery. He was professional and caring and promptly treated my issue. His office called to check on me after I was released from the hospital and after the outpatient procedure. Dr. Kobes, himself, called once as well. Through my entire experience, which involved several specialist, Dr kobes and his staff were the only ones to seem to care. They took the time to listen to me and answer any and all questions, thoroughly explaining. Everyone in his office has been very nice and compassionate, truly making me feel the patient matters to them. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Dr. Kobes
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kobes is a very rude very uncaring doctor. He does nothing to help. He just cares about the money in his pocket. We have given up on him and would advise others to do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My sister has been everywhere for almost 2 years trying to find out what is wrong with her. Dr. Kobes did get her started on a shot that is taken for Carcinoid Syndrome/Tumor (cancer). I am very thankful for him giving her a very little relief from the suffering she has been experiencing. However, I would never recommend him to treat anyone because he doesn't follow through on your care. One example, my sister was scheduled for surgery due to a possibility the tumor was located, but he would not participate in the surgery; unless, the surgeon needed him. While in the hospital, he did not once checked on her. He was not going to be able to see her after being released from the hospital until a month and half later. His Nurse Practitioner is very rude!!! Her body is now eating her muscles to stay alive and soon will start eating her organs. We only want someone to help her!!! Dr. Kobes and his nurse does not have any compassion for anyone!!!! I hope they or their family member never has to experience a rare cancer or be treated the way they have treated my sister. I hope this make sense, but it is so much to write so I was wanting to summarize some things we have experienced. I would never never recommend him!!!! We are working on getting her to California where they specialize in Carcinoid!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Kobes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.