Dr. Peter Korda MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Rochester, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 17.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
Fabulous! Perfect 10.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my gall bladder removed from Dr. Korda and I can not give him enough stars. He's very educated, friendly and experienced. From my first con ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would use Dr. Korda again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Korda is the best of the best. He has compassion, kindness and a great sense of humor. He really cares about you. He is a top notch surgeon. Thank you so much doc for all you have done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wonderful Man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awsome Dr! He is also a wonderful person. He took such good care of me, treated me like I was his own daughter. Inspired me to become a Dr. myself. One more year and I will be applying to Med-School. Thanks so much =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Nightmare surgeon with shaking hands
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Korda at first comes across like the caring physician. But when I needed emergency surgery on my intestines, he refused to listen to my pre-surger ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Korda, is an amazing doctor His expertise, bedside matter, his kindness, his overall care for his patients was above and beyond what I could have ever expected. HE WAS AMAZING! I would go back to him and his staff whenever possible. I was lucky to have meet him and blessed that he was my surgeon. His staff,especially Noel always made my office visits comfortable and less stressful for the "frighten" patient like myself . WOW!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Korda from my family doctor for hernia sugery, I was very pleased with the outcome of surgery, I was back to work in days, his office staff is great too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Appendectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to the Crittenton ER with symptoms of abdominal pain and it was determined that I needed an emergency appendectomy because my appendix had ruptured. My PCP recommended Dr. Korda which was fine with my wife an I because he had performed a surgery on my sister-in-law and she was satisfied.Dr. Korda visited me in the ER room in about 45 minutes to explain the surgery and answer any questions. He was very likable and informative and listened to me.The surgery was scheduled for later that afternoon. I saw him before I went into surgery and everything went fine.I was inpatient for 3 days to get IV antibiotics because my appendix had ruptured and infection had already set in (which had nothing to do with Dr. Korda). The Dr. examined me the day after surgery, talked about the surgery, recovery, and answered my questions. He had 2 colleagues examine me one because Dr. Korda was leaving town for the weekend, and the other was an infectious disease specialist.Dr. Korda called me personally at home about two days I had been discharged from the hospital to check up on me.I had a follow up appointment with Dr. Korda this week and he examined my incision and physical condition and gave me a clean bill of health.Based on my experience I would recommend Dr. Korda.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Korda, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Inad Janineh

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dwijen Misra

31 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Johnson

32 years experience

4.3 of 5