ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Korn Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Korn?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Dr. Korn is caring and very informative.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Dr. Korn is an amazing doctor! He takes the time to explain all your options. He is courteous, soft spoken, and a true aesthetician and plastic surgeon. The entire staff is great. The office is beautiful and wait time is more than acceptable. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for all they have done to help me through a very difficult time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

The very best ,five stars he's an angel

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Kind, detailed and excellent

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PLEASE DON"T GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Stay clear of this doctor!! He has caused me years of pain from a botched surgery. The surgery that he pushed for because in his words, "was so much better". I now have terrible scars that were completely unnecessary, severe and constant pain in the donor site area caused from what I believe is nerve damage. My surgery was a breast reconstruction afters a bilateral mastectomy. He was very against implants, and wanted to do a Flap surgery. He went on and on about how this surgery was so much better- better for him- he got paid $170,000 (yes, that's right) for the surgery for this operation. Implant surgery is about $15,000. He is full of personality during consults, but turns cold and uncaring post operative.Once he mutilated my body he has basically said there's nothing more that can be done and I must go get therapy to manage the pain. MY WHOLE LIFE HAS BEEN EFFECTED BY THIS DOCTORS INCOMPETENCE. Flap surgeries have numerous complications, and should only be performed if there's no other option (silicone allergy).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Phenomenal surgeon with excellent surgical skills - well worth the wait time in office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2015

He's fantastic !!!! Knows his stuff top of the line Surgeon. Would recommend for all breast surgeries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mastectomy patient

Posted on October 14th, 2014

I should of followed my first instinct when i came for my consultation. I waited about 1 hour to see the doctor. He didnt seem friendly but my doctor sent me to him so i said why not big mistake. My new breast look horrible i have scars all over. He did not even try to cut where you cant see the scars. It was nothing like he showed me on his laptop. He has no bedside manner nor show any empathy. I always wait 1 hour or more to see him just so he can come in to see me for less than 5 minutes and leaves. Forget if i have concerns or questions because he disregards them. His nurse with the black hair l forgot her name shows no interest that she wants to care for and if that the case nursing shouldnt be her field to work in. I felt i was just another patient once he got paid. He doesnt like to explain anything after you have that first consultation because he got you afterwards. I would not recommend this doctorat all but i must say he needs to learn hoe to communicate with his patients better by actually opening his mouth to cconverse.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Dr. Korn is great! I had prophylactic bilateral mastectomies with immediate implant placements, my breasts were different sizes and droopy before the surgery. Dr. Korn did such beautiful work, I am very happy. Very talented doctor with a great bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consult for mini tummy tuck

Posted on July 7th, 2012

Dr. Korn is a smart patient and courteous when I met him during my initial consult. He is thorough and very informed. He uses his entire staff to make sure that the needs of his patient is met.His office staff is organized and quite courteous. Dr. Korn made me feel like I was the only patient he had in the office. I had practically no wait time and the office was very private.His confidence eased my concerns about having this procedure and he answered my questions and calmed my fears. I am scheduled for a tummy tuck in 2 weeks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Korn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.