The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Kovacs Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Kovacs?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Kovacs?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Should have listened............

I was told not to go see this physician. I simply went out of convenience, close by and could see me right away. Well, I know why he was so "open" and could see me right away. Do yourself or a loved one a HUGE favor and find another doctor, no matter how long you must wait to get an appointment. I was rushed through a very important appt., spoken to coldly and like I was a child and was "dismissed" after only a few minutes and $250 later. Beware.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Great. Doctor!

Very concerned and caring about his patients and their caregivers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

What a Jerk

The Dr was prompt to enter into the room but was a jerk from shortly after the intro. I tried to let him know what I thought the problem was. I know my neck is the issue to my headaches. I proceeded to tell him that my neck hurt very bad even to move it and that is what causes the headaches. Without any warning he grabbed my neck and dug his fingers into it. Went down into the muscles of my shoulders. I start crying because the pain was so intense. He said "You crying?" "Really it hurts that bad?" Not that acted like he even cared. He acted like a complete and total jerk. Telling me I should have let him know I was in pain ( I did ). Then he completely dismissed me like there was nothing wrong. Gave me a new medication and told me to come back in 2 months. I will not be going back and highly would not ever recommend anyone else to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2009

Poor

Hardly spent any time with me. Looked thru 2.5 pages of symptoms and told me there was nothing neurological. My primary physician did more testing with me than he did. He asked me what I though my problem was. If I knew that, would I need to be seeing a neurologist. Very bad visit. I'm actually considering telling my insurance to not pay him for this excuse of a consult.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Kovacs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Holly Springs, NC.

  • Dr. Shyam Bhat ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Shyam Bhat

    Psychiatry, Internal Medicine, Clinical Psychology

    Apex, NC 3.54 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    17
  • Dr. Anne Turnier

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Apex, NC 5.36 mi

    3.0
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Paolo Mannelli

    Dr. Paolo Mannelli

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Cary, NC 5.95 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29