The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Krumins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Krumins?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Skilled and caring

Dr Krumins performed a difficult foot surgery about 7 years ago an it has eliminated the pain and gait problem

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Dr Krumins is a great Doctor. He take time with each patient. Willing to take on difficult situations. His assistant Chris Spikes has been great dealing with all the difficulties we have been through.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Only Interested In Doing Surgery

Dr. Krumins did surgery on my ankle last year. He was supposed to have repaired torn tendons. I have continued to have pain for more than 10 months!! Krumins kept telling me to give my foot more time to heal or to have another surgery to fuse a joint in my foot! I was told this repeatedly. I was forced go back to my gp, who ordered an MRI. The MRI showed that the tendon Krumins reconstructed had torn, the split tear was still there, and I now have tendnosis. Krumins suggested that the MRI had been over-read, and suggested that no conservative treatment would help. He said that I could continue living with my foot like it was or have surgery!! Needless to say I am getting a second opinion. Also, wait times for appointments is horrible! I waited an hour and a half to see Dr. Krumins at m last appt. I believe that my shortest wait time for an appointment has been 45 minutes.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Best surgeon ever

Dr, Krumins not only saved my ankle from being amputated, but it's functioning great after his reconstructive surgery. He's so skillful and compassionate. Wish all my doctors were even half as good!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 26th, 2014

LONG wait times

I have had a number of appts. with Dr. Krumins. The shortest wait time I've had was about 30 minutes. One of my appts. was @ 9:45am and I wasn't seen/finished with my appt. until after 1:00pm!! Another time I had an AM appt. where a friend had brought me, and by the time we left the office the little coffee bar downstairs was closed (about 3pm)!!! Most of this time is spent waiting in the waiting room, and in the exam room. At one appt. the first person that came into the room said she was there to schedule my follow-up appointment and I hadn't even seen the dr. yet!! The dr. is good at explaining things, but I always feel rushed, as he is always SO far behind schedule. Once while in the waiting room, I talked to 3 people who had the same appt. time as I did. I think that his staff need to stop double and triple booking Dr. Krumin's appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Krumins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gig Harbor, WA.

  • Dr. Matthew Jenkins

    Dr. Matthew Jenkins

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gig Harbor, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Patrick Vaughan

    Dr. Patrick Vaughan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Gig Harbor, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (35)
    21
  • Dr. Richard Gray

    Dr. Richard Gray

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Gig Harbor, WA 0 mi

    4.1
    (39)
    29