Dr. Peter Lammens MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 27 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

27 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Positive experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lammens is straightforward and easy to talk to. He answered all of my questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Knee Replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly satisfied with Dr L, staff, and Ortho Co Hospital. They not only cared for me physically, but emotional and spiritual needs were met while I was an inpatient. The foot massage was unforgettable to get me relaxed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Surgeon, not much on bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Dr Lammens and his team are wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his team were efficient and professional. Theor approach allowed me to know what to expect and how to handle my revovery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I had a 3rd leg I'd be back to him again. No complications, great assistants and service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Excellent Procedure, Excellent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First, hip resurfacing doesn't get good press from providers who don't perform it. If you are male, and under 60, this is an outstanding procedure to maintain an active lifestyle. Dr. Lammens, his staff, the Colorado Ortho Hospital, make a fantastic team to have this surgery performed. My recovery has been uneventful. I'm still quite a ways from a full return to activities, but the pain is gone and my progress is faster than expected. I recommend Dr. Lammens without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Mr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think everyone involved in my procedure was extremely qualified and professional and genuinely concerned for my welfare and did a wonderful job thank you. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lammens to anyone having a knee replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
My original pain is gone!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By the time I saw Dr. Lammens, I had been experiencing hip pain for three years. The four months before my surgery, the pain became constant. He understood my frustration, the surgery was scheduled and now I am home re-cooperating. It has been two weeks and the original pain is gone and I am well on my way to recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lammens is the best!! I had a total left knee replacement, and have not had any issues. The recovery is going great...thanks to Dr. Lammens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Best Choice for Joint Replacement Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a joint replacement surgeon, you need look no further than Dr. Peter Lammens. Experience, competence and trust are the three factors to evaluate when choosing a surgeon. Dr. Lammens scores at the top in all three categories. He performs several joint replacements every week and has been for 20 plus years. His peers and his patients speak very highly of him. His consistent excellent results demonstrate his competence. As to trust, well, you have to meet him, interact with him, ask him questions and use your gut will tell you this man can be trusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
CPA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like his sense of humor. I like his no nonsense, straight-forward-ness. I like his experience level. I like Panarama's way of doing business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally awesome experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Lammens, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Golden, CO.

Doctor

Dr. James Johnson

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Premjit Deol

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Courtney Brown

5.0 of 5