The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Levins Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Levins?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

I have the utmost confidence in Dr.Levins. His temperament, patience, bedside manner, knowledge of his profession is exemplary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

Worst doctor

Worst doctor ever. Barely spent 5 minutes with me. He basically stood by the door while he listened to my problem. Then wrote a prescription quickly. I had to return as he wrote the incorrect dosage. But of course his staff wouldnt just correct it over the phone and fax it to the pharmacy. I had physically go back to his clinic to get a new prescription and I was sick. Obviously, I will have to find myself another doctor.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Outstanding Medical Professional

Dr Levins is complete, professional and compasonate and cares for his patients. I would recomend him as one of the best family practice physicians.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Still waiting to be seen...

Dr. Levins is wonderful and I have no complaint about him. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. However, the office staff is another story. I've called 3 times over the past 2 months and have yet to receive a call back from the Triage department. You can't schedule a sick appointment unless you to talk to Triage and I have never had my messages returned. I had food poisoning and then my husband was suffering from chronic heart pain and we STILL never got a call back for either issue. Once you do get in to see the doctor, the wait time is terrible. I was 15 minutes early for my first appointment and still had to wait over 45 minutes. Needless to say, we have had to find another doctor in the area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Levins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Henry Mora

    Family Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.3
    (20)
    26
  • Dr. Justin Wight

    Dr. Justin Wight

    Family Medicine

    Cave Creek, AZ 1.10 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    13
  • Dr. Jerome Rubbelke

    Family Medicine

    Cave Creek, AZ 1.10 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    33