The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Lewitt Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Lewitt?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Great. Compassionate doctor

Doctor LeWitt listened and explained things in a way that eased my anxiety. He let me tape the session so I could go back and listen again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

No Tests Ordered, Spins Off with Script

Waited several months to see this specialist. Have sudden hearing loss, tremors, memory loss, & now glaucoma, all at age 40. My mom died from a rare autoimmune disease I have a 50% chance of inheriting. He told me my glaucoma was caused by Lasik surgery last year & my hearing loss by sleep apnea! Never mind my genetic predisposition to an autoimmune disease. He ordered zero tests & just wanted to know what other drs had told me might be wrong. Prescribed me Klonopin, 2 hr wait after scheduled appt., waste of time. Told me to come back in 6 months to give him results of tests other drs have ordered. So why bother going back to him at all? He somewhat treated one SYMPTOM of what is wrong with me, he did not bother to try to DIAGNOSE my issues. Just to let him know what other drs come up with. He should have ordered tests himself or referred me to a dr who is more of an expert, not spin me off with Klonopin. 2 hour wait time was completely unacceptable. Bedside manner very uncomfortable. No level of trust in this dr because he honestly did barely anything, did not explain too much, seemed rushed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2012

wait time unreal!

We waited over 2 hours with out seeing the Dr. The girls took down all our info and did all his work for him, so you'd think that would speed up the wait time. We were so tired after driving an hour and then waiting 2+ hours we decided to go home. There is a definite need to extend the time between appointments so that people aren't waiting so long. The people that come to Dr Lewitt are usually very ill and tire easily and he should be able to shorten the time. The girls called to apologize but you'd think the Dr. would call. This is not the first time this has happened, it is everytime. One time he never said goodby and we waited 30 minutes for him to return! Good Dr. if you don't mind waiting!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Compassionate Doctor

I've been seeing Dr. LeWitt for 5 yrs. now. He is the most caring and understanding doc. Always listens to what you have to say or ask. I feel so grateful to have him as my doc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Extremely compassionate and very patient! Extremely informative! Amazingly connected and engaged in the thoughts and experiences of the patient(me)from the physical perspective (symptoms) but also the emotional side of existing with a disorder in everyday life. What was so refreshing was in a very short meeting he was completely able to empathize with the emotional perspective that I was feeling. He came to his conclusions medically but didn't forget about the other important stuff for a patient...being human! He knows his stuff inside and out. He hears and absorbs what you are saying. He is open, fair, professional and clear! He cares!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Lewitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

  • Dr. Christos Sidiropoulos

    Dr. Christos Sidiropoulos

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Hebah Hefzy

    Dr. Hebah Hefzy

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Marina Novikova

    Dr. Marina Novikova

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Bloomfield, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    9