The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Ly Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ly?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

This guy is after your money, not your health.

This guy is after your money, not your health.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

He proceeded to add procedures that we had not agreed on since I did pass out, he said I would be awake thru the entire time.. :((

Wait time
25 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Ly for approximately 4 years. He and his office staff are excellent and he always treats and resolves my back pain issues. He is professional, courteous, friendly and extremely efficient. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who has pain issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Accurate Diagnosis and Skillful in Procedure

My grandma had acute pain in her lower back a year ago. We were able to make an appointment right away for consultation. Dr. Ly scheduled her in for an epidural shot early next morning. With right dose of sedation, my grandma felt no pain at the time of procedure. Some people say epidural shot is just temporary relieve of pain and may have adversary effect when done frequently. It's been over a year now, my grandma hasn't had any acute pain since that one shot. The drug must had hit the right spot. Regardless of all the myth we hear about, why live with pain! Treat the pain, even just to reduce the level of pain is worth a try.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Terrible heartless doctor.

Dr. Ly is a terrible heartless doctor. He is not a "pain management" doctor at all. He could care less how much pain you are in and is only trying to charge your insurance for more procedures!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Ly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downey, CA.

  • Dr. Leslie Lin

    Anesthesiology

    Downey, CA 0.21 mi

    37
  • Dr. Phong Tran

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Downey, CA 0.22 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    27
  • Dr. John Ritter

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Downey, CA 0.44 mi

    4.6
    (9)