ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Black Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Black?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Black?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    44
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

Simply the best

To be in his presence, when you walk in for the initial appointment and you are scared, his presence, the warmth and confidence he exudes lets you know within the first ten words he speaks, you know you are going to be alright.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Dr. Black saved my first grandchild's life when she was born, and he kept her safe and healthy for her first 10 yrs. As she will be graduating college in the Spring, we cannot think of all that she has accomplished without thinking of dear Dr. Black GOD BLESS YOU!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

patient

Exceptional doctor. I would recommend no other before him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Dr. Black is the most exceptional doctor there is... He is brilliant, compassionate, the doctor to have if anything is wrong with your brain no matter where you live! You are lucky to have him... if you ever have to wait for him it is because he is operating on someone else.. worth any wait.. be glad you did... He saves lives every day... He saved mine and my sisters...

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

best ever Made me feel like everything was fine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Giving the Gift of Life

21 years ago, while living in Thailand, my 4 year old daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor. We immediately booked a ticket to the states to get a 2nd opinion. God would have it that Dr Black (how THAT happened is ANOTHER story) would be the neurosurgeon for our daughter. Not only does he excel as a surgeon, he excels in caring for the patient AND the family with so much compassion, while doing what is right for the patient. He is a Gift to many and specifically to my family and forever will be our hero. and YES, would most definitely recommend him and in fact just did....

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

A god among men.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Accountant

Dr. Peter Black is the most kind and generous Dr. I have met in my life time...I met Dr. Peter Black in 1983 when I brought my mother from Puerto Rico to have a bone implant( cranium Bones frontal and part of the parietal bone) I was a 26 yrs old with no money just with the responsibility to save my mother who was 56 at the time....Dr. Black made the surgery for my mother and charged me $450.00 to make me feel I paid for it...I know I didn't. He spent over 8hrs with my mother in the surgery room and did it as a charity.... I pray for this wonderful man to live a very long life and continue doing such a wonderful job in medicine saving lifes...My mom is 87 and still alive thanks to Dr. Peter Black.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Brilliant, compassionate... a wonderful person.

The first thing that struck me about Dr. Black was his warmth and his humility. When I was first diagnosed with my tumor, it was thought to be inoperable. After a Functional MRI and other tests, Dr. Black gave me the good news that I could have surgery. My most memorable moment was that he gently talked me into (after I had vehemently disagreed) having an awake surgery. It was the most amazing experience and I will never forget how much this has impacted my life. Because of his expertise, he saved my life. I miss him. Anyone who will have him as a doctor will be blessed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

there are not enough stars in the world for Dr. Black. He is an amazing doctor and his staff is equally amazing. you do have to wait a very long time in his office because he is in high demand, but that is a small price to pay for someone who saves lives.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2012

most caring fellow I met and met many neurosurgeons
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2012

The best for brain surgery

Dr. Black diagnosed my brain tumor and provided an easy to understand recommendation which resulted in successful surgery. The removal of my brain tumor left me without any side effects and it is due to the expertise of Dr. Black. His caring is only second to his perfection.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Black is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Nirav Patel

    Dr. Nirav Patel

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Bradley Gross

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Alexandra Golby

    Dr. Alexandra Golby

    Neurological Surgery

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22