inactive

Peter Black MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.8
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Simply the best
To be in his presence, when you walk in for the initial appointment and you are scared, his presence, the warmth and confidence he exudes lets you know within the first ten words he speaks, you know you are going to be alright.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Dr. Black saved my first grandchild's life when she was born, and he kept her safe and healthy for her first 10 yrs. As she will be graduating college in the Spring, we cannot think of all that she has accomplished without thinking of dear Dr. Black GOD BLESS YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. I would recommend no other before him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Black is the most exceptional doctor there is... He is brilliant, compassionate, the doctor to have if anything is wrong with your brain no matter where you live! You are lucky to have him... if you ever have to wait for him it is because he is operating on someone else.. worth any wait.. be glad you did... He saves lives every day... He saved mine and my sisters...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best ever Made me feel like everything was fine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Giving the Gift of Life
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
21 years ago, while living in Thailand, my 4 year old daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor. We immediately booked a ticket to the states to get a 2nd opinion. God would have it that Dr Black (how THAT happened is ANOTHER story) would be the neurosurgeon for our daughter. Not only does he excel as a surgeon, he excels in caring for the patient AND the family with so much compassion, while doing what is right for the patient. He is a Gift to many and specifically to my family and forever will be our hero. and YES, would most definitely recommend him and in fact just did....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Accountant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Peter Black is the most kind and generous Dr. I have met in my life time...I met Dr. Peter Black in 1983 when I brought my mother from Puerto Rico to have a bone implant( cranium Bones frontal and part of the parietal bone) I was a 26 yrs old with no money just with the responsibility to save my mother who was 56 at the time....Dr. Black made the surgery for my mother and charged me $450.00 to make me feel I paid for it...I know I didn't. He spent over 8hrs with my mother in the surgery room and did it as a charity.... I pray for this wonderful man to live a very long life and continue doing such a wonderful job in medicine saving lifes...My mom is 87 and still alive thanks to Dr. Peter Black.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Brilliant, compassionate... a wonderful person.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first thing that struck me about Dr. Black was his warmth and his humility. When I was first diagnosed with my tumor, it was thought to be inoperable. After a Functional MRI and other tests, Dr. Black gave me the good news that I could have surgery. My most memorable moment was that he gently talked me into (after I had vehemently disagreed) having an awake surgery. It was the most amazing experience and I will never forget how much this has impacted my life. Because of his expertise, he saved my life. I miss him. Anyone who will have him as a doctor will be blessed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
there are not enough stars in the world for Dr. Black. He is an amazing doctor and his staff is equally amazing. you do have to wait a very long time in his office because he is in high demand, but that is a small price to pay for someone who saves lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2012
The best for brain surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Black diagnosed my brain tumor and provided an easy to understand recommendation which resulted in successful surgery. The removal of my brain tumor left me without any side effects and it is due to the expertise of Dr. Black. His caring is only second to his perfection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
GENUIS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DID 7 SURGERIES AT ONE TIME I FEEL GOOD AGAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Dr. Black saved my life...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As at least one other person has stated here, Dr. Black's skill and experience saved my life and gave me many years of quality life. I owe him an enormous amount of gratitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No