ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Malench Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Malench?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Great bedside manners

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

I met Dr. Malench in the ER. He was very kind, easy to talk to, and explained everything that was needed.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on March 26th, 2013

I would just like to say Peter Malench has been my doctor for several years. I have had excellent care while under his care. I am living out of the area now, but I still see him once a year for my check ups. I am a diabetic ...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doc bad nurses

Posted on May 29th, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. Peter for several years and I find him to be a competent and proper primary care doctor. The nurses are ditsy, and rude and worse of all think they are the best when in fact they are not the sharpest tool in the drawer. I think the worst trait in a primary care doc is one that thinks he can treat anything. Dr. Peter is intelligent and up to date and properly refers you to a specialist when required.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Nurses.

Posted on August 5th, 2010

They want you in and out. The nurses are almost always rude, they act like you are a burden. No diagnosis and no following up. Done with this office!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Malench is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maryville, IL.