The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Malench Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Malench?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Malench?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Great bedside manners

I met Dr. Malench in the ER. He was very kind, easy to talk to, and explained everything that was needed.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Great Dr.

I would just like to say Peter Malench has been my doctor for several years. I have had excellent care while under his care. I am living out of the area now, but I still see him once a year for my check ups. I am a diabetic ...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

Good Doc bad nurses

I've been seeing Dr. Peter for several years and I find him to be a competent and proper primary care doctor. The nurses are ditsy, and rude and worse of all think they are the best when in fact they are not the sharpest tool in the drawer. I think the worst trait in a primary care doc is one that thinks he can treat anything. Dr. Peter is intelligent and up to date and properly refers you to a specialist when required.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Rude Nurses.

They want you in and out. The nurses are almost always rude, they act like you are a burden. No diagnosis and no following up. Done with this office!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Malench is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maryville, IL.

  • Dr. Anthony Malench

    Family Medicine

    Maryville, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    38
  • Dr. Dean Schueler

    Family Medicine

    Maryville, IL 0.04 mi

    4.1
    (29)
    22
  • Dr. Haresh Motwani

    Dr. Haresh Motwani

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Maryville, IL 0.19 mi

    11