The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Mathern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Mathern?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2014

Dr. Mathern is the best physician I've ever had and that's the truth! Don't go to Flagstaff!! Haha. I gotta say that the staff here is excellent!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Everyone is very professional . The practice employs people with positive and uplifting attitudes. Dr.,Mathern is a very caring doctor. He knows his stuff! I have been coming here for almost two years and every time is a great experience. I would recommend this practice to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2013

simply the best doctor we have ever had to work with, dads cancer was a shock but we were treated like we were his favorite patient and family, would do a commercial for him, blessings Dr. Mathern

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gratefull patient

Posted on November 6th, 2012

dr mathern is the best oncologist i have ever met... i recommend him to everyone... he has helped keep me alive for the last 6 1/2 years... i will never pick another cancer doc over him... simple the best.. .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr. Mathern is a very caring and compasionate doctor. He always took the time to explain everything to me regarding my father's cancer and recommended treatment. His front office is a little short sometimes with communication due to her being busy,but the nurses and other support staff have all been wonderful during this tough time for our family. I would recommend Dr. Mathern to anyone who would be seeking care of an oncologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, terrible staff

Posted on January 22nd, 2010

Dr Mathern is a great doctor, but the admin side at Arizona Oncology is a disaster. They don't know what customer service means. They will send your lab tests to out of network labs which cost me 4000 out of pocket that would have been covered by my insurance. Trying to get through to anybody on the phone when you have a problem is impossible. Their affiliation with St Jo's hospital, which has double the profit margin of other valley hospitals, will cost you plenty.An hour wait to see the doctor is about normal.Again, great doctor, great nurses, and professional staff, but their admin, billing, and insurance people are a disaster

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent doctor

Posted on November 25th, 2009

Always willing to listen, very compassionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Mathern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flagstaff, AZ.