Dr. Peter Mckay MD, PC Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Harwich, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Not good
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had some really questionable experiences with both Dr. McKay and his staff - I'd never recommend him to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. McCay...very practical and down to earth physician. Does not order extensive testing for my elderly mother and understands her age as a factor in her care. Has a great sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr McKay as my PC for approximately 20 years. I have always received quality service by staff. Very informative discussions and wonderful bedside manner by Dr McKay. He adds a personal touch to delivering his expertise that is greatly appreciated. I am a very happy patient. Never had long wait periods.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
mom of previous Lyme Disease patient.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter, our whole family, credits Dr. McKay with saving her life. Dr. McKay thinks out of the box when needed, is kind, accurate & not only spends enough time with the patient so (s)he feels heard, he's interested in really helping patients and maximizing their quality of life. He takes Lyme Disease seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. McKay as my primary doctor now for five years. He always takes whatever time is needed during the visit.He does have a very dry and different type of personality, very witty. I realize this is perhaps unusual for a doctor, but find it very refreshing! My husband and I both feel comfortable under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. McKay to anyone. He has misdiagnosed me a few times, not due to any complexity of the illnesses but his oversight of obvious symptoms. The main issue with him is his bedside manner. He is inappropriate and his social skills are abysmal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Dr I don't care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seems more about finding get rich quick schemes, and in 4 years has tried a few. Open sores yet does not wear gloves. Passive/aggressive snide comments when asked for referrals. Seems to think knows all, yet is not affiliated with hospital & has no other doctors in his office to monitor his actions and poor behavior. Written record of visits submitted to insurance company is full of inaccuracies since this doctor has a bizarre handsOFF approach, yet in writes in his review of office visits that he's performed checks that would minimally require being changed into a paper gown & touched since much of what he wrote he did requires the doctor to palpate the abdomen, and so on. This dr. has nobody covering for him after hours or on weekends, which is not a comforting feeling. His attitude is far from a good bedside manner, and recently all patients are required to be subjected to random drug tests-although when questioned about this, the patient is told the test is to check the health of the patient-when in fact its a drug test pure simple. For a doctor to lie, and this is only one of a few of his flat out lies, is not right. I have no confidence in this doctor, nor do I find his attitude to be anything but self serving. The office is not clean, the exam rooms are tiny and dimly lit. The doctor sits on one end of the room trying to use the latest gimmick he's added, apparently for yet another shortcut to make his job easier, while not making eye contact with patient. This doctor needs to be monitored and thoroughly checked out since he does not act in a professional manner, or treat his patients with basic dignity.

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
A doctor you can talk to
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. McKay for about 10 years. In every situation, and with every medical condition, I have found him to be knowledgeable, attentive, and easy to talk to. Dr. McKay has a busy practice, but I never feel as if he's rushing to the next patient. I recommend Dr. McKay unconditionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Mckay, MD, PC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harwich, MA.