The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Merkle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Merkle?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Merkle?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Rushed to get me an attorney day of my durgery

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Miracle in the making. .

Dr Merkle I was able to fix the unfixable on me. He rebuild my pelvis May 4th 2015 with three screws involved.. and now May 30th he repaired my tibia and fibula which were broken in two places with a rod and 13 screws.. it's been 22 days and I'm already walking with a walker.. which I never imagined would have been so quickly..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Best in town

I would never use another orthopedic Dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Do NOT use him, unless you want permanent damage.

His staff sucks, he is rude, he will physically attack you if you go against what he says. If he doesn't like you because you call out his staff when they do something wrong, he will make you wait for 1 hour and 1/2, they will talk poorly of you behind the counter with other patients. He messed up the surgery of my friend and forced her to get another surgery, then attacked her because her staff didn't do their job correctly. Told her to apply pressure and then pretended like he never said it later as he physically pushed her (while she was using a walker), out of his office. he and his staff refused to give medical records. I WOULDN'T USE HIM IN A LIFE OR DEATH SITUATION.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

As good as it gets. A both healer with a sympathetic manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

Great office staff ! Nice DR. with Great pt care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2012

$2553.00 to put my finger back in joint

He should be arrested for robbery. It took him an all 3 minutes to fix my finger.I can get divorced cheaper than that

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Great Doctor, Great Insights, Nice Man

Dr. Merkle is possibly the most intelligent Doctor I have ever seen. He has compassion and is a man of his word. He helped me and worked with my wife, giving her a proper diagnosis after over twenty years and too many doctors to count that never got it right. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

a super surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

I have never seen a more inconsiderate doctor in my life. the entire time he spent with me he was on the cell phone discussing hotel reservations and his plans for the weekend.he also commented about the "piece of work" patient in the other room. I thought doctors did not discuss other patients with people. when he finally looked at my e-xray"still on the cell phone" he said this is very bad ,but i can fix it ,and you will be without pain. i was thrilled..until he said OH but not with your insurrance.. how dare a doctor say i could be fixed ,but not with my insurrance. he should not have said anything at all, that was like putting a piece of candy in front oh a child.I left with no answer,no solution nothing.I will be reporting him to the AMA assc.his bedside manners where that of a poorly trained monkey. I hope he enjoyed his vacation plans he made on my time... what goes around comes around. he needs a good lesson in compassion.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2010

BECAREFUL

His personality leaves a lot poor and frustrating experience I believe he is an ambulance chaser and his experience taking of my elderly mother to a legal action after all the records are reviewed. He is totally inaccessible to his patient's families and especially the one's out of town.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

Dr. Merkle is the Best Doctor in the world

Dr. Merkle and his lovely & extremelyfriendly, caring staff has been a wonderful experience. My neck was injured in a car accident and becauseof Dr. Merkle's operation procedure I can enjoy a painless lifestyle again.I cannot Thank Dr. Merkle & his staffenough.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Merkle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Bruce Janke

    Dr. Bruce Janke

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (50)
    26
  • Dr. John Malloy IV

    Dr. John Malloy IV

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.12 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Steven Naide

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.12 mi

    30