The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Minkoff Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Minkoff?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Very competent and listens well.

Office busy, waiting time longer than I would like, but it is worth it.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Highly recommended!!

I have been seeing Dr Minkoff for 30 years. My childen have seen him all their lives. My new husband, who recently had a stroke has also been seeing Dr. Minkoff for the past 5 years. I have never had a better doctor. Each time I go to his office, I tell him I'm praying that he's not planning to retire soon, because I don't know how I would find a better doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Minkoff!!! P.S. He was written up and one of the top diagnosticians in the U.S.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

pj

Dr. Minkoff is a compassionate, not rushed, and well informed doctor. Unfortunately you must pass through his curt, unfriendly and ineffecient nurse to see him. On my first visit, I thought she was just having a bad day, we all do, On my second visit, I realizes this was her personality. I have asked my friends who suggested Dr. Minkhoff about thier experiences, and there response was "oh yea, that is a problem". Well after an arguement about a lost medical test, I am done. Good luck to you if you choose to invest your health to this doctor, like I said, he is great , but all of your issues will be dealt with through his nurse first.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

Great doctor. Very caring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

If you care about your health and that of your family DO NOT GO TO DR. MINKOFF

My family member DIED due to the failure of Dr. Minkoff to properly treat him. His staff made mistakes, Dr. Minkoff made mistakes, and my family member is dead. STAY AWAY FROM THIS MAN.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2009

Anonymous

I have never had a better doctor. The staff has always been friendly to me. His nurse can be abrupt and seems to be in a hurry most of the time, but I like her anyway. Dr. Minkoff is very caring and always spends a lot of time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2008

My doctor for twenty years

Dr. Minkoff has been my family clinician since I was young. From childhood, to adolescence to adulthood he has been able to diagnose and treat every possible ailment, an in the one instance he could not, he properly referred me so that I could recieve prompt and accurate medical care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Minkoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Escondido, CA.

  • Dr. Neil Tarzy

    Dr. Neil Tarzy

    Family Medicine

    Escondido, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. David Haffie

    Dr. David Haffie

    Family Medicine

    Escondido, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    14
  • Dr. Russel Buzard

    Dr. Russel Buzard

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Escondido, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    39