The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Monheit Is this you?
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Monheit?


10 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

Very Competent Doctor

Very thorough exam. Office environment is humble. Father and son doctors. My partner has been going to him for 15 years. He is very good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Dr. Monheit is amazing unfortunately his office manager is a terrible employee. She is rude, condescending and treats the patients like garbage. I really like Dr. Monheit however I am looking for a new Dr. Because I refuse to be treated poorly by his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Horrible Office Manager

I had the dis-pleasure of sitting in this office listening to the office manager / Dr's wife speak to patients like they were trash. She is rude and overbearing. I asked the staff how lng they had worked there, one lady has been there over 15 years all I can say is GOD BLESS HER and I must tell you she is the sweetest most helpful young lady, her and the other nurse Who is also the sweetwest lady they make the office. DR PETER MONHEIT I TRANSFERRED ME AND MY HUSBAND AND OUR TWO KIDS FROM YOUR FACILITY DUE TO YOUR RUDE WIFE/OFFICE MANAGER.. WHAT YOU NEED TO DO IS APPOINT THE NICE LADY AT THE DESK AS THE NEW OFFICE MANAGER AND RETIRE YOUR WIFE. Your practice is going to lose out if you keep her in charge

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Terrible Staff! Bad impression of practice

Absolutely the most rude, nasty, and inconsiderate front desk staff. Not only were they abrupt and impatient in their dealings with me at the desk, but I also heard them speaking that way, to what seemed from the conversation, other professional offices. They are all bullies and even though the doctor was great, I will not, and encourage others, to not patronize this office! Healthcare is more than just seeing a doctor, it is the feeling that you are important to the whole of the practice! Dr Monheit should take note of this as these people represent both he and his practice and they are leaving a very poor impression.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Very unprofessional operation.

When I made the appoint the receptionist was efficient, but grumpy. Upon arriving for the appointment the office staff seemed more interested in the conversation they were having among themselves than helping me check in as a new patient. The wait time between getting there and Dr. Monheit coming into the room was 45 minutes. Dr. Monheit provided good care and was attentive during the visit, but his medical assistant was proficient with the breathing test so I had to do it a series of 4 times to get it to work. Today I called to ask for a referral to a specialist. The receptionist aggressively informed me "WE DON'T HAVE CONTROL OVER THAT!!!" She instead offered me an appointment with Dr. Monhiet. Needless to say I declined the appoint and will be finding a new physician. Very unprofessional operation despite adequate care from Dr. Monheit.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Avoid this "doctor"

This "doctor" diagnosed me with allergies when I had common symptoms of the flu. He is the WORST doctor I've ever seen. His staff was rude when I made a claim with my insurance for the bill. AVOID THIS PLACE!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

A Great Experience

Doctor monheit and his staff have been such a pleasure. I am in to see the doctor on time and am taken care of by Dr. monheit in an efficiant manner. The staff is very professional and my overall experience was great

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Effective family practice doctor

Peter Monheit has been my doctor for quite a few years. Initially, he wasn't very personable, but he warmed up to me over the years. However, he's always been very effective and on several occasions he immediately & accurately diagnosed a problem. He's retiring soon if he hasn't already, though his son will continue the practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Monheit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denver, CO.

  • Dr. Donald Murphy

    Dr. Donald Murphy

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Ethan Lazarus

    Family Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Bariatric Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.23 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Thomas Chisholm

    Family Medicine

    Denver, CO 0.26 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    35