The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Muran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Muran?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Muran?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Avoid this person.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Not an expert

Dr. Muran claims to be an expert in Chronic Lyme. He says he studied with a well known LLMD. He spent less than 1 week shadowing an LLMD. Hardly enough time to become an expert. Don't be fooled by his "resume" or ability to order pertinent tests. He is not interested in working with his patients, and requires a lot of follow up appointments that could be consolidated. He is interested in your money more than your health.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Just for the money
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

terrrible md

cookie cutter doctoring!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Becomes nasty when he does not know the answer to a question you ask.I would stay away from him.Better options out there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2010

Dr. Peter Muran is rude and grossly overcharges!!!

Dr. Muran charged my $485 to talk with him for an hour. He insisted that I do his full program and also see his wifeat $180 an hour for nutritional work withthe electrodermal screening for food allergies. She does not yet have her Ph.D. in nutrition. Although he stressed not wearing perfume, the secretary reekedof it and the office seemed dirty and was not cleaned with chem-free products.He was rude and dictatorial and demanding. With the tests, the first billwas over $1200...quite shocking. He opted out of medicare and is not willingto lower his rates. He said all the testresults I had done within the last week were worthless and that to work with him I had to do the $1000 tests and see his wife. I have 2 friends who found him to be rude and bullying also. When someone seriously overcharges, I think they are more in the work for money than for being of help to the ill. He also toldme my sensitivities would probably get much worse. When I left I felt very financially and emotionally abused anddeeply discouraged. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. He may know his test results, as he was an engineer, but he isnot a healer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2009

An integrative medicine doctor who never gives up

I have been seeing Dr. Muran for more than two years. He is the most thorough doctor that has ever treated me. He is also very curious to find out as much as he can when encountering a new or unusual condition. He keeps a computer in his office and Googles anything new that comes up in the interview for which he wants more information.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Muran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Costa Mesa, CA.

  • Dr. Zaid Noman

    Family Medicine

    Costa Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Mariella Alvarellos

    Family Medicine

    Costa Mesa, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Khosrow Mahdavi

    Dr. Khosrow Mahdavi

    Medical Oncology, Hematology, Internal Medicine

    Costa Mesa, CA 0.18 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    47