The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Muran Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Muran?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Avoid this person.

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not an expert

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Dr. Muran claims to be an expert in Chronic Lyme. He says he studied with a well known LLMD. He spent less than 1 week shadowing an LLMD. Hardly enough time to become an expert. Don't be fooled by his "resume" or ability to order pertinent tests. He is not interested in working with his patients, and requires a lot of follow up appointments that could be consolidated. He is interested in your money more than your health.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just for the money

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

terrrible md

Posted on May 17th, 2012

cookie cutter doctoring!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Becomes nasty when he does not know the answer to a question you ask.I would stay away from him.Better options out there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Peter Muran is rude and grossly overcharges!!!

Posted on January 7th, 2010

Dr. Muran charged my $485 to talk with him for an hour. He insisted that I do his full program and also see his wifeat $180 an hour for nutritional work withthe electrodermal screening for food allergies. She does not yet have her Ph.D. in nutrition. Although he stressed not wearing perfume, the secretary reekedof it and the office seemed dirty and was not cleaned with chem-free products.He was rude and dictatorial and demanding. With the tests, the first billwas over $1200...quite shocking. He opted out of medicare and is not willingto lower his rates. He said all the testresults I had done within the last week were worthless and that to work with him I had to do the $1000 tests and see his wife. I have 2 friends who found him to be rude and bullying also. When someone seriously overcharges, I think they are more in the work for money than for being of help to the ill. He also toldme my sensitivities would probably get much worse. When I left I felt very financially and emotionally abused anddeeply discouraged. I DO NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. He may know his test results, as he was an engineer, but he isnot a healer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An integrative medicine doctor who never gives up

Posted on February 22nd, 2009

I have been seeing Dr. Muran for more than two years. He is the most thorough doctor that has ever treated me. He is also very curious to find out as much as he can when encountering a new or unusual condition. He keeps a computer in his office and Googles anything new that comes up in the interview for which he wants more information.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Muran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Costa Mesa, CA.