Dr. Peter Namkoong MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Albany, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Not happy
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My labor and delivery was such a stressful experience because the doctor was not there for the delivery. As a result, the resident ended up delivery my daughter. Apparently, Dr. Namkoong was out to lunch. Also, I hemorrhaged twice after delivery, and he never showed up for that either. Worst doctor, but the resident at St. peters was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a multitude of female problems since my teenage years and have seen numerous ob/gyms due to them. Dr.Namkoong is the most highly skilled doctor I have met. He is so calm & reassuring...making a stressful situation/diagnosis not seem as bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Poor doctor follow up and even worse coverage
Services are on the decline at this practice. Dr. Namkoong has been negligent in following my care sufficiently (creating a practical plan, following up with urgent issues) to address my health condition which unfortunately has left me in the ER and urgent care unit several times. Medical staff covering for him, Dr. C for example is rude and non caring. Essentially told me to do what ever I want following an urgent issue that forced me to call after hours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Quality of Service on a significant decline
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Namkoong for years and at the beginning was very impressed with the service I recieved. The quality of services has been on a steady decline over the last few years. The receptionist is rude over the phone and has trouble hearing you when you speak. You are kept on hold for long periods of time (apr 10 min)for simple questions. I did not find Dr. Namkoong proactive enough in resolving issues I had post surgey. I would never recommend this practice if you have a high risk pregnancy or overly complicated gynecological issues as they simply no longer have the capacity to provide specialized and attentive medical care to patients. If you are a current patient, I would highly recommend that you are followed by a primary care physician as well, as Dr. Namkoong often struggles with treating patients in a holistic fashion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
concerned, caring, and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough, caring and good at what he does. The nurses at Albany Medical Center all told me he is known by reputation for how well his C-Section incisions heal (I know it's kind of a weird thing to put in a review).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE most professional and caring doctor I have ever met! All doctors should be like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Namkoong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.