Dr. Peter Namnum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
If you have an hmo don't go to Broward
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have an HMO do not go to Broward Hospital you will likely be seen By Dr Namnum and he is the worst Doctor. He doesn't not talk to family doesn't not return calls, he went to discharge my mom 2 days before major surgery. He let her suffering with no pain medication despite the fact she had severe cuts all over her body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Does not listen to patients
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My mother who normally was in good health, was assigned to this guy from the ED with complaint of nausea and vomiting with severe weakness. He diagnosed her with "MILD URINE INFECTION." and kicked her to the curb after a dose of IV antibiotics. Did not listen / look for any other symptoms that she was having. She died 2 weeks later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Very unhappy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is horrible. He was recently treating me at Broward General. He was short, rude, obnoxious. I even overheard him joking about a successful discharge being somebody who is not readmitted for 48 hours or something like that. I can't imagine how he was rated the top doctor at Broward Health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Great hospitalist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was admitted to this physician. Although busy, he made sure I was treated promptly, properly and expeditiously, never compromising quality for speed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Excellent doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Namnum is a great physician, he saved my mothers life. His favorite phrase "one moment, one moment".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Dr. Death
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This guy misdiagnosed my grandfather's lung problem and it resulted in his death. This is my opinion, I can not prove it. This is my freedom of speech.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away. This guy is only in it for the money. Worst dr ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
World's Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Namnum is not only remarkable for his commitment to excellence, integrity and total patient satisfaction, but also for being an extraordinary individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Shouldn't be allowed to practice on dead animals
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever had with any medical professional. Was assigned as my pulmonologist at admission to hospital. His arrogance, lack of caring and ineptness almost cost me my life. Ended up with major surgery to correct misdiagnosis and mistreatment at this person's hands. Run away!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Namnum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Tricia Kalwar

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Droller

43 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Danish Sheikh

6 years experience

4.3 of 5