ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Nieh Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Nieh?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Terrible bedside manners

Dr Nieh seemed to be annoyed by questions asked. After close to a 1hr wait, Dr Nieh rushed through a 15 min consultation in which not much listening happened from his end. I completely agree with previews stating Dr Nieh has communication issues. Would not recommend him.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Great office, they were on time, staff vey friendly and comforting as this was my first visit. I really liked the Doctor he made me feel very relaxed. I have become a permanent patient of his.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Excellence in Patient Centered Care

Dr. Peter Nieh is simply the very best by all measures.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

Dr. Nieh was an excellent surgeon for my mother. His staff on the other hand in his office is very insufficient and have no patience making make numerous mistakes when ordering tests, etc. A patient is forced to see a staff member every so often and they will not let schedule or let you in to see Dr. Nieh every time. NOT GOOD! A patient should be able to make an appt. with their Dr. and see them and not just someone on their staff especially when the staff person has made numerous mistakes with a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Very Compassionate

I remember feeling helpless when I got the devastating news. I am thankful to Dr. Nieh and his staff for helping me through such a difficult time. He was very compassionate and interested in how surgery would impact my life (being so young). I was impressed with his team and the way they handled my aggressive cancer treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

Excellent Care

My first meeting with Dr Nieh was 45 minutes long as he explained every type of treatment available to me. He was kind and sensitive and would have spent more time with me if I needed it. The staff during pre-op treated me like I was in a 5 star hotel. Have not had follow up yet but I am so pleased with Dr Nieh and his team at Emory.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr Nieh

I found overall that Dr Nieh has an above average rating in every area of importance to me, as a patient. When it comes to his staff and time waiting and even bedside manner, all of which was acceptable, are of no real significance. The patient must feel confident and assured the doctor is well informed and competent in his care and advice, of which I give Dr Nieh an excellent rating. I would highly recommend Dr Nieh in all areas of Urology.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Doctor Nieh does not like to spend time answering questions or explaining things. He is very abrupt and almost rude. I'm sure that he is very smart, but that does no good if you can't talk to him. He needs communication training.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2008

outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

2.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Nieh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Christopher Filson

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Cara Cimmino

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Chad Ritenour

    Dr. Chad Ritenour

    Urology

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    21