Dr. Peter Nixon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Three years ago I began to develop a retina problem and was referred to Dr. Nixon. He has cared for me since that time changing what felt like a hopeless condition into a much improved, fully functioning state. He is extremely competent and caring. I feel very fortunate to be in his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Dear Greedy Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks for the injection that caused glaucoma so you thought my eye would blow out-2 years ago-and you want 200 to 500 a visit now--? I do not qualify for MAP-cannot afford the eye drops-300 each bottle-you want me to have two-and I was denied disability twice-have not gone blind yet but if I do it will cost taxpayers more than it already has-thank you for the privilege of even seeing you-you did see me when I had insurance-cannot afford Obamacare-400 a money-so thanks for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Dr. Nixon is the BEST!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nixon and his staff are simply amazing! Everyone in the office is caring, compassionate, and courteous. He is an EXCELLENT physician - very professional and knowledgeable, and always has your best interests at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Nixon to be professional and caring, with an exceptional expertise in his field of medicine. He listened to my concerns, and he explained thoroughly the procedure and what to expect after the surgery. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Highly Recommend Dr Nixon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before meeting Dr Nixon, I heard rave reviews from other doctors and patients. He lived up to the hype. From what I've heard and experienced, he is very good at diagnosis/treatment...but is as good or better listening/explaining and empathizing. He's great...see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nixon is awesome, caring, compassionate & attentive. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I appreciate the attention to detail, explaining my problem in a way I could understand. He's very positive, encouraging, and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nixon is amazing, great bedside manner. His staff is always very professional and polite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times can get long but I am sure some appts. just take longer than expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Nixon's for two years and am very pleased with his expertise and demeanor. I have a retina condition that has improved greatly while under his care. He is an excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my elderly mother to Dr. Nixon 4 years ago. She was diagnosed with macular degeneration. Dr. Nixon's care and expertise has helped my mother retain her vision and ward off the progression of the disease. He is very personable and an excellent doctor. Highly recommend his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Dr. Nixon is wonderful!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I truly appreciate Dr. Nixon's kind and friendly demeanor and his clear descriptions of everything that is going on with me. Although, the wait time at their office can be a bit long this is because they are committed to seeing patients on the same day. Eye issues are often very urgent and need immediate attention, I guess? His staff is wonderful and friendly and efficient. I truly appreciate that he has a medical scribe taking notes during our meeting since I believe it allows him to focus more on me as a patient. I see several doctors a week right now because of some health complications so I know a good doctor when I encounter one and Dr. Nixon and his team are great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Nixon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Wong

12 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Clio Harper

28 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Dooner

25 years experience

4.1 of 5