Dr. Peter Nowotarski MD Patient Reviews

  • Trauma Surgery Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Outstanding!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nowotarski, aka Dr Nowa, put me back together agter a major car wreck, 6 pelvic fratures, 3 torn knee ligaments and some other injuries. I was expected to be out of work about a year, had me back to partial duty in 4 months! Great personality and knowledgeable!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
In 2005 I had a head on collision. Dr. Nowotarski took care of me and operated on my leg several times. He was wonderful.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest Dr. ever. He fixed my leg that I broke in 17 places. Couldn't ask for a better surgeon. Thank God for him....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT SURGEON FOR PELVIS, HIP, AND FEMUR, BUT FOLLOW UP APPT.S MOSTLY WITH P.A.'S. I'M SURE HE'S JUST A VERY BUSY DR. DOING ALOT OF SURGERIE'S, AND CAN'T FIND TIME FOR FOLLOW UP'S IN OFFICE. I WOULD TELL ANYONE TO LET HIM DO YOUR SURGERY FOR A GOOD OUTCOME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
It is wonderful to meet a professional that even though being with patients all day, does not loose the care and attention when addressing you. In 40 years of my life, being hospitalized for several times, this was the first time that I enjoyed being a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Mrs Frankie Burrell
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nowotarski is one of the best. He operated on my son after he had a horrible sky diving accident. My son is my miracle child. We could have lost him. Thanks to Dr. Nowotarski and God he is alive. My son has a long road ahead but I thank God everyday for not taking him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Best!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend Dr. Nowo. He was & is so awesome with my daughter. She was in a really bad car wreck and we were lucky enough that he was at the hospital she was taken to. I would never allow any other ortho. to touch me or my family but him. I believe because of him my daughter can walk and walk very well! Her injuries were very severe, she shattered her acetabulum and her ankle. She was taken to another hospital to start with and had to stay over night to have her spleen repaired, before being transferred to Erlanger. One of the doctors there said she wouldn't walk without a severe limb. Well she walks without one at all today- She is 5 1/2 months out from surgery and doing great!! I thank God for Dr. Nowo!! He is a very caring and honest doctor. He tells you the truth but he honestly does the absolute best he can for you and he cares what the out come is for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a type 3 pilon fracture in my ankle and nearly lost my life. Dr. Nowotarski was able to go and in place the appropriate plates and screws required to fix my ankle. Any other Ortho would have had to fuse my bones together. He is an amazing Doctor and an amazing man. Really caring and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great MD. I had several breaks. He saved my life and my limbs. I cannot say enought good about his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Nowotarski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Doty

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Dorizas

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dirk Kiner

16 years experience

4.7 of 5