ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Nutson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Nutson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Dr. Nutson

Posted on March 13th, 2014

The first time that I met Dr. Nutson, he was very attentive. The next time I saw him, he did not pay any attention to what I was telling him. Then I saw his assistant and she did the same thing, but I did realize that she did not know what she was talking about. It is impossible to get an appointment with Dr. Nutson. At this time I don't feel very cared for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bumbling, Forgetful and Unhelpful

Posted on February 13th, 2012

Dr. Nutson and his staff seem overwhelmed and angry. He is in a terrible rush, and focused not on my concerns, but on checking off the boxes. I have specific unresolved health concerns that he brushes off, instead focusing on one-size-fits-all lab results and belittling referrals to counseling instead of trying to solve my actual problems. He treats me like a head case and not like a human being deserving of respect and proper treatment. What a nightmare!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on December 1st, 2010

Dr. Nutson is perhaps the best primary care doctor I've ever had. He sees me personally; I've never been shunted off to incompetent medical techs or had my concerns dismissed. He is very courteous and has been spot-on in diagnosing problems every time I've come to him with something wrong. When my blood pressure was high he was able to clearly explain exactly what the different types of drugs were and how they operated. Everything is computerized and well-organized; I'm taking 8 or so different meds and I've never had a doctor who tracks them so well or conscientiously. He always calls to report the results of lab tests. Overall, an excellent doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My husband and I was so pleased with our visit

Posted on January 12th, 2010

He is very attentive and caring. We are very happy we found him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on January 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best personal physician I have ever had.

Posted on November 24th, 2008

Dr. Nutson is the best personal physician I have ever had. He is intelligent, thorough, respectful, communicates well, spends time with me, and calls be personally with my lab results. I am not sure what more one could expect in an internist. He is terrific!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Nutson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.