ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Nutson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Nutson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Nutson?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Dr. Nutson

The first time that I met Dr. Nutson, he was very attentive. The next time I saw him, he did not pay any attention to what I was telling him. Then I saw his assistant and she did the same thing, but I did realize that she did not know what she was talking about. It is impossible to get an appointment with Dr. Nutson. At this time I don't feel very cared for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Bumbling, Forgetful and Unhelpful

Dr. Nutson and his staff seem overwhelmed and angry. He is in a terrible rush, and focused not on my concerns, but on checking off the boxes. I have specific unresolved health concerns that he brushes off, instead focusing on one-size-fits-all lab results and belittling referrals to counseling instead of trying to solve my actual problems. He treats me like a head case and not like a human being deserving of respect and proper treatment. What a nightmare!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Excellent doctor

Dr. Nutson is perhaps the best primary care doctor I've ever had. He sees me personally; I've never been shunted off to incompetent medical techs or had my concerns dismissed. He is very courteous and has been spot-on in diagnosing problems every time I've come to him with something wrong. When my blood pressure was high he was able to clearly explain exactly what the different types of drugs were and how they operated. Everything is computerized and well-organized; I'm taking 8 or so different meds and I've never had a doctor who tracks them so well or conscientiously. He always calls to report the results of lab tests. Overall, an excellent doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

My husband and I was so pleased with our visit

He is very attentive and caring. We are very happy we found him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2008

Best personal physician I have ever had.

Dr. Nutson is the best personal physician I have ever had. He is intelligent, thorough, respectful, communicates well, spends time with me, and calls be personally with my lab results. I am not sure what more one could expect in an internist. He is terrific!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

February 10th, 2010

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Nutson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Srihari Vegiraju

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    20
  • Dr. Sridhar Narra

    Dr. Sridhar Narra

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    17
  • Dr. Sunil Kolli

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16