ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Ove Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ove?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ove?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Caring physician

Dr. Ove sat for over an hour explaining my cancer and all of the options for treatments. Then he went through each treatment and we discussed pros & cons. He didn't make my decision for me but he sure was a great help in the decision I made and he was happy with my choice. I would recommend him to anyone in need of radiation treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

Great treatment and results

59 yr old male, ruptured quad tendon in fall. Great care from Dr Ove and team. Was back at work in week (light duty) 8 weeks had full mobility and with continued at therapy at home, full recovery..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Felt comfortable with entire visit. Shares test results, x-rays, etc. and explains everything in very easy to understand terminology.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

I would recommend him to everyone I know. And I will return for ortho services, as I have the need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

I had to have a relatively simple surgery, repair of the meniscus on both sides. Dr. Ove, was professional when I saw him prior to the surgery. I called withing twenty four hours to say I had extensive pain. I was told I may have aclot but unless there was swelling probably not. I had several more incidents with the pain excruciating. Called and again was told it was not a clot. Long story short after complaining to the thereapist he suggested I seek out a sonogram. I waited until the third appt with Dr. Ove. The previous two appts he just didn't take me seriously, this time I told him emphatically something was wrong , seriously wrong, he sent me for a songram. I left hte office and went directly to the office and had the test done. Clot was found, but Dr. did not call me, I had to cal him to find out, I should go see my family Dr. Would I go back to Dr. OVE?? No way! I am going to seek another opinion as I can't walk and if I try to turn too quickly I fall down.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Unpleasant

I saw dr. ove for a shoulder/back problem. he never once examined me. he ordered radiology tests and walked into the room and told me my diagnosis. he did not explain anything to me. I felt very rushed in the exam room and do not want to see him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

My experience was great. I was in a lot of pain, he put me at ease and provided detail information on next steps.Dr. Ove held my hand (smile) through it all. I had my surgery a over a year ago. My recovery was great and this year on May 1 and 2 I participated in the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer. I walked 26 miles over the days. No knee pain (feet hurt) I would recommend him highly based on his professionalism, patience and straight up approach.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2009

I've been seeing Dr. Ove for years for various sports and age related issues. He is fantastic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Ove is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Marc Brassard

    Dr. Marc Brassard

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Justin Hoover

    Dr. Justin Hoover

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    8
  • Dr. Benjamin Petre

    Dr. Benjamin Petre

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Annapolis, MD 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (39)
    11