ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Sun Is this you?
  • 46
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Sun?


52 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

simply the best

saved my daughters life!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

A very grateful mommy

Recently my son underwent surgery ( Selective Dorsal Rhizotomy) Since the operation,recovery has been smooth. My family and I are very grateful for Dr.Sun as well as his team for what he was able to do for our little guy. #Blessed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

In 2010 I was diagnosed with a brain AVM. I was 13 years old and would not be here today if it were not for Dr. Sun. I am so lucky and thankful to Dr. Sun and all of the staff members who helped me in the toughest moments of my life. Because of the successful surgery I am now able to live a normal, healthy life that I thought I would never be able to have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Dr. Sun is amazing. He has taken care of our son since he was 3 months old when he was diagnosed with craniosyastosis. He always took extra time to make sure we had all the facts and support we needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Dr. Sun operated on both my twins (on the same day!) for Metopic Craniosynostosis. From diagnosis, to surgery and through follow up he was amazing. Caring, honest, patient and most importantly a fantastic surgeon. My twins had an endoscopic technique and we have had excellent results. They have a much smaller scar than the traditional method of correcting this and recovered very quickly. It was extremely scary to hand over two tiny infants for skull surgery but Dr. Sun and his team eased our fears and concerns every step of the way. We can not thank this man enough. Wonderful doctor and human being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

I trust this man implicitly. Very caring, and patient, wonderful pediatric neurosurgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Most Amazing and Caring Doctor and Staff

Dr. Sun and his staff are amazing. They made us feel comfortable and answered all questions thoroughly. The surgery to remove a skull tumor from my 6 month old went smooth. There are no visible scars! He cut behind her hairline, as opposed to on the forehead or in the eyebrow. The surgery was quick and my daughter was home the same day and back to herself by the evening. Definitely would recommend Dr. Sun and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Brain tumor surgery

I want to thank Dr. Sun for saving my life when I was 8 years old. I had a tumor in my head and I was about to die but I didn't because I was in the hands of a great doctor. Lucky the tumor was benign. Now I'm 17 years old living a happy life with my love ones thanks to him. Dr. Sun you deserve everything because you have saved and keep saving too many life's and we are really thankful. I'll always remember you and soon I hope to visit you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Saved my daughters life

If it were not for Dr Sun, my daughter would not be alive today. 11+ yrs ago he removed a GBM tumor ......the most aggressive and deadliest of all tu ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2014

Tetheard spinal cord

The most memorable time we had with Dr. Peter Sun was when he personally called us and asked to see us regarding our daughters syndrome. I would surely recommend dr. Peter Sun to a friend because we can honestly say we trust him with our daughters life. He is dedicated and a gentle doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

Dentist

Dr Sun did two staged surgeries of my 2 years old son in march2013, the first surgery was about 9 hrs and the 2nd one took about more than 16 hrs. He is really a magical surgeon,removed whole of tumor about 8 cm without any neurological deficit. I am highly impressed by his dedication to his profession. I came from Pakistan and he accommodated my son immediately for the surgery. He is really a sympathetic human being as well. A lot of prays for this great man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2013

Dr. Sun is an amazing doctor our son was diagnosed with hydrocephalus at a month old. We were airlifted to Oakland and admitted to Oakland children's, he eased our fears and answered all of our questions in his office one on one instead of in the hectic nicu. He truly cares about his patients and their families. His staff is wonderful!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Sun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Emeryville, CA.

  • Dr. Kurtis Auguste

    Dr. Kurtis Auguste

    Neurological Surgery

    Oakland, CA 1.68 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Lauren Ostling

    Dr. Lauren Ostling

    Neurological Surgery

    Oakland, CA 1.68 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Michael Sheinberg

    Neurological Surgery

    Oakland, CA 1.68 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    25