Overall Review

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
horrible experience
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend this doctor. He tried to sell useless vaccine for allergy. He said i have to get these vaccines for almost 2 years for twice a week. No one recommend this kind of treatment. I didn't like office staff behavior. Not friendly. Over charged me for skin test. I Wasted my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
quick and easy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had nose issues all my life. Always stuffed up, always allergic to something. I saw Doctor Parker and within minutes we found what I was allergic to. He prescribed me flonase and claritin and ive been great ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really professional, very nice and warm. I always feel comfortable with Dr. Parker
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
caring allergist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker has been my allergist for quite some time. he gives me allergy shots once a month, ( I was very afraid of these at first), but he is very calming and kind, and I immediately felt at ease. He's a consummate professional and I'm glad I chose him, I'm definitely feeling better since the first time he's seen me. Also, I tend to m doctors with questions, and he is always there to take my phone call and to chat. Im a bit of a hypochondriac but Dr. Parker always makes me feel better !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is great, and the treatment has been working. However, when you start your allegy treatment the front desk office staff gives you the shot. The office staff takes their time to call you up for a shot. Another thing I dont like is that they don't acknowledge you when you walk in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very very incompetant. Just make ups diagnosis to charge yur insurance. DON'T GO THERE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Very bad doctor. very shady and incompitant! just wants to charge you for his useless "vaccines" which never work. don't go there!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I total scam artist. All of his diagnosis are fake, just to make you pay for his "vaccinations." don't even think about going there!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
horrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of those shady places I should have just left! They wouldn't give me xray results, the help laughed at me, it was horrible. The doctor and his staff hung up on me - saying they didn't have time to talk and I'd have to come in. Trying to steal more money from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr parker for the allergy issue i have. I have to say the front desk secretery was very pleasent and professional. Dr parker took my history and listened to my problem. he asked alot of questions and ordered some test on me on the spot. he found out what was the cause of my allergy and after using the medication he prescribed i have to say i can breath now and i have seen two doctors before and none of them could help me as much. I recommend him he is great, pleasent and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
very impatient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
impatient toward my 4 year old son and on top if it he didn't diagnose the problem. I went to another allergist and he diagnosed the problem within ten minutes. Plus they had us wait for over an hour. Absolute catastrophe
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Very Bad Dr and Facility!!!- Don't Go
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This facility is just an Urgent Care. Dr is very rude and I believe the doctor he has no idea about allergies. He told us nobody knows about allergies and was actually didn't take any of our concerns seriously. We had to go for a second opinion with a real doctor. At one point he actually snapped at my kid for touching the stupid body chart on the wall. He was keep on trying to get rid of us immediately even though there are no other patients. He was also convincing us to let other people know about this urgent care. This place was more than a beauty spa than an urgent care. He also has don't know how to treat a woman patient as without even ask for permission he was freely handle a woman in a very shameful and degrading way. I bet there are lots of law suits under his table. So don't even think of going over there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Parviz Parker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Lee Sheinkopf

13 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Lawlor

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Greenberg

30 years experience

4.4 of 5