Dr. Peter Parviz Parker MD Patient Reviews

  • Allergy and Immunology Encino, CA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
I will recommend to all patients with allergy , he is a great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
horrible experience
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't recommend this doctor. He tried to sell useless vaccine for allergy. He said i have to get these vaccines for almost 2 years for twice a week. No one recommend this kind of treatment. I didn't like office staff behavior. Not friendly. Over charged me for skin test. I Wasted my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
quick and easy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had nose issues all my life. Always stuffed up, always allergic to something. I saw Doctor Parker and within minutes we found what I was allergic to. He prescribed me flonase and claritin and ive been great ever since.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
great doc
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really professional, very nice and warm. I always feel comfortable with Dr. Parker
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
caring allergist
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parker has been my allergist for quite some time. he gives me allergy shots once a month, ( I was very afraid of these at first), but he is very calming and kind, and I immediately felt at ease. He's a consummate professional and I'm glad I chose him, I'm definitely feeling better since the first time he's seen me. Also, I tend to m doctors with questions, and he is always there to take my phone call and to chat. Im a bit of a hypochondriac but Dr. Parker always makes me feel better !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is great, and the treatment has been working. However, when you start your allegy treatment the front desk office staff gives you the shot. The office staff takes their time to call you up for a shot. Another thing I dont like is that they don't acknowledge you when you walk in the office.

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very very incompetant. Just make ups diagnosis to charge yur insurance. DON'T GO THERE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Very bad doctor. very shady and incompitant! just wants to charge you for his useless "vaccines" which never work. don't go there!!!!

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I total scam artist. All of his diagnosis are fake, just to make you pay for his "vaccinations." don't even think about going there!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
horrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of those shady places I should have just left! They wouldn't give me xray results, the help laughed at me, it was horrible. The doctor and his staff hung up on me - saying they didn't have time to talk and I'd have to come in. Trying to steal more money from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr parker for the allergy issue i have. I have to say the front desk secretery was very pleasent and professional. Dr parker took my history and listened to my problem. he asked alot of questions and ordered some test on me on the spot. he found out what was the cause of my allergy and after using the medication he prescribed i have to say i can breath now and i have seen two doctors before and none of them could help me as much. I recommend him he is great, pleasent and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Parviz Parker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.