Dr. Peter Pitocchi MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Orange Park, FL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitocchi is very professional, compassionate, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. He is an awesome doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Several Year Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pitocchi is a doctor every person wishes they had! Excellent judgment with an ability to discover the REAL problem through conversation and full examination. He will tell exactly like it is. "You need exercise"..."You must lose weight"..."Smoking will make you life miserable"...Best thing he ever said to me..."Congratulations on you weight loss". He sees these little things and is quick note them. When necessary, his referrals to other specialists are excellent and well thought out. His office staff is 5 Star and knows who you are when you walk in. He has called more than once to follow up suggestions made as well as referrals he suggested. I have never been to better Doctor or a more professional office. Want to see a Doctor that really cares about you? Call Dr. Pitocchi! Be aware that I am not a personal friend of his just a very appreciative patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2014
Dr. House (but much nicer)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a health care administrator for more that 40 years. My wife has been chronically ill for several years and Dr. Pitocchi saved her life. He was serious about figuring out what was wrong with her when no one else could. He is an amazing physician and human being. We actually commute from Gainesville to continue as patients in his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very clean and professional office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Dr. Pitocchi deserving of a good review
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Best Doctor in the World
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know my title line seems a bit over the top, but Pete Pitocchi is truly the best doctor out there, from what I've seen in my decades and decades of dealing with many, many doctors. He is professional, caring and has the best run office I've ever seen. It is small, personal and staffed by superb people. You normally don't even sit down in the waiting area but instead move straight into the treatment area and wait perhaps 3 minutes for him to see you. I've never seen anything like it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2008
Superb Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Peter Pitocchi is a supremely competent and caring doctor. He provides first-class service for all patients, doesn't overbook his appointments and spends the time necessary to get the job done. I can't say enough.

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Pitocchi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange Park, FL.