Dr. Peter Quarles MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best that I have found in a long time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gIves as much time as the gravity of the visit needs..remembered details of husbands condition ten years after his death,does as good a job as is possible within the limits of the contemporary medical scene and is genuinely involved in finding what is best for the individual patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated symptoms rather than trying to find the root of problems . Got really tired of hearing "That's normal for your age " . Found another doctor who actual puts some thought into my total care .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Knowledgeable and willing to share it. Accurate diagnosis provided the patient is able to supply personal data. Hard working and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Not worth the wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting for up to 1 hr and 45 minutes in the waiting room, I had a less than 15 minutes in the examining room and that included the nurse taking my vitals. Pushes those pills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
No time for his patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting 1 hour and 35 minutes, the receptionist tells me the doctor is going to lunch and to make an appointment on another day. This is after I lost a morning's wages for an appointment I made more than 6 months ago. There, in the waiting room was a drug salesman all ready to take him to lunch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
Do not trust this man
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took off from work and came for a scheduled appointment, which was made 6 months earlier as there was nothing else available, and was told to wait. After 25 minutes I was told I was late--which I was not--and to make another appointment. I shared that had been waiting in his office for 35 minutes, I was not late and, since I had waited for 6 months, could he at least look at my ear that was probably infected. He would not. He then sent me a letter, after I was his patient for 18 years, that he did not want to see me again and to find a new doctor. I went to a walk in and the ear was horribly infected.

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because Dr. Quarles spends time with his patients. listens, and cares, the wait for your appointment may upset some patients. Not me; I would rather wait and know when Dr. Quarles sees me, I am the most important person at the moment. He is always professional, asks questions, and displays genuine concern. He is kind, gentle, and most importantly, knowledgeable.

2.3 of 5
March 25th, 2013
unapologetic
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's not about you. It's about checking off the little boxes on his chart. Your problem not an easy fix? Too bad. If my blood pressure weren't high to begin with, waiting for 50 minutes to see him and getting no apology was enough to do it. Maybe he's hoping you'll spend the time reading the soppy religious messages on his wall and that divine intervention will cure what he, clearly, cannot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
BEST INTERNIST IN SARASOTA!!!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
KIND CARING AND COMPASSIONATE. DR QUARLES SAVED MY LIFE SEVERAL TIMES. GREAT DOCTOR GREAT MAN....WOULD RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY, HE IS WORTH WAITING FOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Good Doc
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Quarles for a few years now. He is knowledgable, caring, and well informed. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has no respect and compassion for the elderly patients. He took my adopted grand mother off coumadin which resulted in her death.we had to wait one hour to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Quarles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.