The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Quiros Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Quiros?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Quiros?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.9 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Recent Surgery Patient

Dr. Quiros instills the upmost confidence in his patients. He completed a complex Strabismus surgery on me just last week. I couldn't imagine going through the process with any other doctor. There are not enough kind words I can think to use to describe my experience

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Quiros is knowledgeable, professional, and very thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Complex of Eye Problems Diagnosed & Monitoring

Dr. Quiros's staff are compassionate, willing to listen to my concerns & stories. They treat me like I matter. I have a set of eye problems which Dr. Quiros was able to separate the symptoms out and diagnose. He explains questions beautifully so I go home with a clear understanding of each issue. He treats his staff and his students with respect and they all give me the sense of their confidence and expertise. His Doheny Eye facility is state of the art and tests are immediately and effectively performed on site. The waiting room is comfortable with media screens for relaxing atmosphere.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr. Quiros is a highly skilled surgeon and a personable physician who takes the time to answer questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2010

Double Vision

Dr. Quiros find out my double vision problem at the first office visit in USC Doheny Eye Center, Los Angeles. One month ago he performed a surgery to reposition my eyes attached to the eye muscle. I'm happy with the results.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 28th, 2010

This doctor is very arrogant, self aggrandizing, and rude. He spends very little time with you and talks to you in a way which suggests that he thinks you are a total idiot. He seems intelligent, but does not seem to put much thought into figuring out what's wrong with you-typical of most local doctors, but atypical by a physician at a university based eye hospital. My visit with him was a waste of time. I waited two hours to see him and he spent a few minutes with me. I asked many questions, none of which were answered to my satisfaction. If the hubris, condescending manner of speaking, lack of thorough care, lack of compassion, and self importance that characterize this doctor were stripped from him, he would probably be an excellent doctor. Notice, if you decide to see Dr. Quiros, his fake and rapidly vanishing smiles, which is his way of trying to show that he "cares" and is a nice person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

2.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Quiros is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Yohko Murakami

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Hans Hertzog

    Dr. Hans Hertzog

    Ophthalmology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    7
  • Dr. Sahar Bedrood

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    6