ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Catalano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Catalano?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Catalano?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

Changed my life

Dr. Catalano changed my life. I was suffering from some minor ailments coupled with anxiety. He really listened to me and helped me figure things out and provided the best medical treatment I've ever had. If you want a doctor that treats the whole person not just the symptoms I urge you to consider him. His staff could be a little better but as long as you follow through and keep checking they should be fine.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Dr Catalano saved my life

16 years ago, I was diagnosed with Hepatitis C, which at the time, was pretty much a death sentence. The treatments available at the time were almost worse than the disease. Dr. Catalano supported my decision to forego the treatments that were available then, and suggested I take really good care of myself, stop drinking alcohol, etc. He also suggested that I always maintain the best health insurance I could afford, as someday, there would be a cure or better treatment options. He ordered yearly tests to stay on top of my condition, and was always super supportive. I don't live in Arizona any more, but continued to follow his advice, and just learned today that I will be receiving the new Hep C treatment that is available in pill form. Because my health is overall very good, it will only be 8 weeks of treatment. I credit Dr Catalano's advice on staying healthy and maintaining good health insurance as factors that saved my life. I have never had another doctor who seemed to really know me, and care so much. I am very grateful to have had him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Good doctor, poor staff

Dr. Catalano is a caring, thorough physician. He allows patients to be involed in their own diagnosis and treatment. His office staff is not very friendly or efficient. I have often had to request referrals, paperwork or prescription renewals to be sent more than once. They either blame me or the doctor fortheir error.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2012

Dr. Catalano needs to hire new staff. His nurse was rude, telling my father that she could not test him for a UTI, etc. Dr. Catalano did not address my father, but instead treated him as if he were mentally retarted. He is only hard of hearing. They refused to see him alone, allowing myself to wait elsewhere and be available by phone. They did not accomodate my disability but insisted I be present, waiting in a small bucket chair until the doctor could see us. Both my father and I would not recommend this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Excellent Primary Doctor

Dr. Catalano has been my primary care Dr. for nearly 20 years and has guided my treatment through numerous very serious illnesses. He is very caring and treats you as an individual not just another case. He does not hesitate to order appropriate tests, specialists and medications. I view him not only as my family Dr. but as the director of my health care. His office staff are a reflection of his caring attitude.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Catalano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

  • Dr. Donna Stark

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Myriam Rodriguez

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    14
  • Dr. Rachel Kelly

    Dr. Rachel Kelly

    Family Medicine

    Tucson, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (26)
    10