Dr. Peter Johnson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Waukesha, WI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Ignored calls of help for infection.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I told him I was in great distress. When he finally did see me, he just scolded me for taking too many pain meds and becoming a drug addict like Brett Favre. Even though he was a few feet from me, he didn't even look at my abdomen. The next day my abdomen broke open and my daughter held a waste basket to collect several liters of infectious liquid. I was told that I wasn't expected to survive the surgery -- but I did! PLEASE avoid this doctor!!! Mayo clinic said they cannot undo the damage caused by this infection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Johnson in the fall of 2010, after receiving a diagnosis of 6 to 8 months to live from my Primary Dr. Dr. Johnson took me on, even at the age of 79 things did not look good. Believe it or not, it is 5 years later, and I am still around . I can say that I am a survivor of Ovarian Cancer, thanks to my Healer Dr. Peter Johnson.,he won the battle. A true Hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Johnson by another doctor and am so thankful I was. From the first time I met him I knew I could not be in better hands. He went over everything with me in detail and was frank and upfront about my condition. He remained positive which made me have a positive outlook as well. It is 6 weeks after surgery and I feel great. His staff is just as gifted as he is. They were there for me the entire time I was in the hospital and afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor. Very gifted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2012
excellence
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson was very thorough, kind and gentle . He even held my hand when i got scared or upset . He took his time while speaking with me and answered every question with great knowledge and comforting confidence. I had a Da V. hysterectomy with removal of ovaries, tubes and cervix. I Easter terrified and he and his staff were comforting and kind. Brilliant and compassionate man. His nurse Laurie is equally amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2011
Dr. Johnson & Robotic Hysterectomy Highly Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hysterectomy done by Dr. Johnson 3 weeks ago and am almost fully recovered and feel great. Little scarring and he and his staff were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Johnson is a wonderful doctor, as is his entire staff. I have been completely well cared for since the moment I walked into his office. I would recommend him to any woman in need of excellent gynecologic oncology care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was abandoned as a patient and his associate, Dr. Kamelle, cancelled my surgery the day of!I was told by Dr. Johnson that "it would be a waste of my time to see him, as he would just side with Dr. Kamelle's decision".Now I am still left with pain, swelling and discomfort and no medical care.Furthermore, Dr. Johnson and Dr. Kamelle's office was scary! The nurse started to enter my information in another patient's database, and I had to stop her. the nurse that set up my surgery did not know the difference between the different levels of anesthesia! And, the night before my surgery, I was contacted by Kamelle's office and asked if I could change time and place for MD's convenience! All this, after I rearranged everything and planned my ride, etc! I refused and spoke with Kamelle afterward who said he did not even know his schedule for the following day!! then, how could he have known to have his office call to reschedule. I guess my refusal ticked him off, because he called the following day, several hours before the surgery and cancelled stating "he was having second thoughts" and I should see Dr. Johnson.As I stated above, Johnson was incredibly rude, stated it "would be a complete waste of my time to go see him" and provided me with no other names or numbersFinal advice: STAY AWAY!! Females, you can be served better and treated better going elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2008
Wonderful!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is an outstanding doctor!!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Peter Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waukesha, WI.