ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Peter Ramirez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ramirez?

Adult ADHD

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Peter Ramirez?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
18.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Excellent Psychiatrist

Dr. Ramirez listens to his patients. He works with the patients, finding solutions to best serve their mental health needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 11th, 2013

Office manager is horrible

I love dr Ramirez but his office manager wife is horrible. She is rude and nasty. I missed an appointment because I was hospitalized in an emergency and my husband called to tell her I was in the hospital before the scheduled appointment. On my next visit, she charged me for a missed appointment! She said patients are charged no matter why they missed the appointment! I've never encountered this in the medical profession before or since!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2012

Dr. Ramirez was quite nice, but one of his staff members (who took the initial payment) was extremely rude. Her comments were sarcastic and condescending. We chose to find someone else, not because of him, but the rudeness of the staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 29th, 2010

Not the warm and fuzzy kind of guy. Seen him just once so far to help fine tune meds on the recommendation of my G.P. The jury is still out for me......

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

Cold and Abrupt

I have seen Dr. Ramirez for two years, and have been ready to fire him four times. This is the final time. He lacks compassion and has horrendous communication skills. His office staff is rude and abrasive. It's no wonder his private practice is collapsing.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2009

getting your head back in the game

My family Dr sent me to him via the mental health unit, after I did not respond as outpatient. We met for the first time the following morning. This man has watched the stressors in my life that were not controllable. He has been there when I had times I was unable to work and function. He has been there for the positive times, and most of all the horrible times.He is very knowledgeable, educates his patients, and genuinely cares. He opened up my world a few months ago to make life changes that would begin to change my life for the better.I travel about 35 miles one way after he left the Middletown area (definately our loss of a very competent Psychiatrist.) I only have 2 Dr's that I would trust them with my life, and he is truly one of them. The office is run by his wife, who is a Psychiatric Nurse and the compassion, knowledge, and genuine caring of the patients truly eminates from her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Peter Ramirez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Crosse, WI.

  • Dr. Harsh Aggarwal

    Dr. Harsh Aggarwal

    Neurology, Residency

    La Crosse, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Piyush Das

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    La Crosse, WI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Shawn Larson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    La Crosse, WI 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    20